Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Complete comfort

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The Baladerry Inn provided for a comfortable and easy-going stay for us over a cold weekend. Kenny and Judy greeted us warmly and invited us to alert them to anything else that could make our stay more enjoyable. Our room was clean, the bed was relaxing, and the breakfast was perfect. We made a wise decision to choose the Baladerry Inn and look forward to returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Quiet, quaint, very comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything - this B & B was warm and inviting.
Location: It is not in the heart of the town but only 1.5 miles away - and just down the road from the National Visitors center. We could have walked to it.
And excellent location and we stayed in the old original part of the house. The fireplace in the great room we enjoyed both evenings as we gathered around it with a warm cup of coffee. We will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellenfrom Woodbridge

Beautiful inn

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hosts and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregoryfrom Altoona

Loved it!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish we had discovered this years ago. It's a stunner, particularly the cavernous-yet-cozy community room where breakfast is served. It's meticulously maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect - it feels like you're in the middle of nowhere but you're practically right on the battlefield and only minutes from downtown. It's a historic B&B, so don't expect a huge bathroom or many hi-tech amenities (the WiFi was excellent, though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. It was very clean, conveniently located, and they had a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancyfrom Tin Top (Weatherford) Texas

Beautiful historic fall getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our home away from home for a week. Actually it was better than home because I was served beautiful three course breakfasts that I did not have to cook nor clean up afterward. The food was great and we were also provided with drinks and bottled water and peanuts and chocolate mints 24 hours a day, as well fresh baked cookies every afternoon. Where else can you stay and find that kind of treatment. Our room was a little warm but the season was changing and we were provided a fan to help out. Otherwise our room was lovely with a beautiful fireplace that we were able to enjoy one evening when the weather cooled down. The Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful with information about Gettysburg and the surrounding area. It was fun to stay in a historic place so close to the battlefield. I would certainly recommend this place and will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gildafrom Amarillo, Texas

Wonderful B & B

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Our innkeepers, Judy & Ken, showed us around so we were familiar with the layout of the B & B. Breakfast was wholesome and delicious and they were very sensitive to my gluten allergy. The site was gorgeous, quiet, and relaxing. I'd recommend this B & B to anyone who is interested in a lovely historic setting, a clean, comfortable room, and well-prepared breakfast, served in style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jayna H.from Iron Mountain, MI

loved it!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had never stayed at a B&B before, and this place was simply amazing!