Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Michigan

Barebones lodging

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A 1960s styled hotel, wood paneling, cruddy curtains. Has seen better days from a maintenance standpoint, but had a fridge, microwave, TV, and comfy bed. I didn't want amenities, I wanted a place to sleep, and this met that need. The staff was responsive when contacted, but minimal cleanup after first day stay (only new towels, bed not made up). The bathroom was a minus--tiny bathtub, dirty-looking gaps in linoleum, etc. Situated in rural area, I loved the view from my rear window, was about six miles from the battlefield.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Close to Town
Cons: Hire a new cleaning lady and desk clerk.
Waited 20 min. for desk clerk when checking in. I could have robbed the place. no one at desk but door was opened. Found pubic hair on toilet from previous guests, clean bath towels were damp. Would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was happy to find a place to stay on the nite before the150 th anniversary of the gettysburg address. After a very long ride from Atlanta, I was happy for a hot shower and a clean bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by L from Connecticut

Quiet, Comfy, Rustic

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only 4 minutes from town on main road in rural area. Bedroom was clean and cozy. Pine paneling, though dated, added to the quietness of the room. Bathroom needs updating but was usable. Very basic place to sleep. Bring your shower shoes and sense of humor and you will have a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John R. Burket from Homer City, Pa.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location great., Only two miles from my point of interest. Room adequate, not overly spacious. Refrigerator and micro-wave, very helpful. Coffee and donuts available in morning. Facility does have some age on it. Fuse blew and no power for more than an hour - at night. Personnel friendly and helpful. If returning to that area, I'll stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erick from Elizabethtown, Pa

Great for overnight stays

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and I recently stayed at this hotel for a Half-Marathon. For the price the room was fantastic, very roomy, beds were comfortable, and room had a refrigerator and microwave. Staff was very courteous and I had no issues with them. I would definitely stay here again if I needed to be in the Gettysburg area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not awful but not great. Had one night stay. Motel was older but in decent shape. Friendly staff. Room was dated but clean. Bathroom was so-so. Very quiet area just outside of town and only 5 min drive to center of town. Overall OK for one or two night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Sacramento, CA

Small and outdated but charming

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very small rooms but charming. Needed cosmetic repairs