Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton NJ

Great location. Great rate

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The motel has a very relaxing atmosphere. Best rates in town considering its located in an area where all major historical sites can be reached.
Cons: Liked it as is
Location: Within a half hour walking distance of all historical sites and great pubs/restaraunts
Took a weekend trip and used this motel. The owner Mark is a great guy. The location is great. Directly across the street is the National Cemetary. All the historical sites we wanted to see were within walking distance. Lots of great pubs that dont gouge you with outrageous tourist prices. Recommend going to the Blue and Gray bar. There are several plaques around historic sites that explain what happened at each area. Very cool city to visit especially for people interested in history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
always friendly service...room could have been cleaner but definitely worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great motel for Gettysburg

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The manager, Mark, was excellent and couldn't have been more helpful in making our stay as enjoyable as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Close to sites, helpful front desk clerk.
Cons: Cleaning staff.
Location: Close to battlefields, excellent restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Motel right in the heart of Gettysburg. Very close to attractions and can walk to several shops and restaurants. Quiet location, spacious room, clean, large pool. Only complaint is that room wasn't cleaned 2nd day we were there. Mark works the front desk and was EXTREMELY helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

close but no cigar

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: recordkeeping
When I went to check in, he said "you were suppose to be here yesterday". I said but i called you two weeks ago to schedule today instead. He said "yes, i forgot, but don't worry, I have a room for you". It was a half block down the street at the Coulton Motel. The Coulton was old, and dated but reasonably clean. The old interspring mattresses were not the most comfortable but we made it through the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Motel was clean and appeared freshly painted. Pool was clean. However, there was no microwave as indicated in description and the complimentary breakfast consisted of mini muffins and glazed donuts in very limited supply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from buffalo, ny

good location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: they are renovating as we speak
Location: wasnt there long enough
great staff, they are in the middle of renovating and we had an old room hence the 3 and 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Mt. Pleasant, MI

Nice hotel. great location

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The Manager is very friendly. The location is great, can walk to stores, museums, and the battlefield. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Osiris from New York City

Walking distance from my son school.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Well! Like I stated before. A microwave and a alarm clock.
Location: It's the perfect location. It has easy and fast access to almost all the important and historic places. in town.
It was good. It just need to have a in room microwave and a alarm clock. It would it be a perfect place for me to stay whenever I go to Gettysburg,but because of that I will think twice about staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The room was adequate and of good value. The location was excellent, and staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.