Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg, VA

Cleaning Staff fell down on the job

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: parking
Cons: offer something for breakfast, even a donut would have been nice
Location: great location, near Fuddruckers, Texas Roadhouse, Sushi & Steak place, all within a short walking distance, under 400 yards for each
I have a minimum expectation that my room will be cleaned, the bed made, didn't happen. I left the room at 9 AM and returned at 6 PM to find the cleaning staff had not stopped by. Also, this hotel does not have a complimentary continental breakfast, coffee & tea only. Good for a long term stay if you stock your fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JRfrom Drexel Hill, PA

Clean, decent hotel for how it is rated!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family of 5 (2 parents, a teenager, a 5yo, and a newborn in her travel bed) stayed comfortably for the night we needed to be in town for a family issue. The location is beyond convenient to everything we needed....shopping, decent restaurants, and major highways. The room was spacious enough for us and quite clean, as was the whole hotel. The kitchenette was a plus since we have the baby and kids. Staff was pleasant. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long day, so that was a plus as well. We do a lot of travel and stay in hotels often, so I was a little worried at the low rating. But honestly, we have stayed in higher rated hotels that left more to be desired than this hotel did. My only complaints: our beds were really uncomfortable. The mattresses definitely need updated: lumpy and not much support. We'd had a long day moving a family member and the beds made our exhaustion worse. Also, even though there were icemakers in the freezer in the room, they hadn't been turned on, so there was no ice....and there were no ice machines to get ice throughout the hotel. (Wanted to make an ice pack for my achy knee from the move). Price-wise, I thought it was a little pricy for the area and for what we got, but didn't have much choice. It was one of the more expensive options offered on the site. Not a huge value, but I am ok with it. Overall a decent place. I would stay here again if I needed to get a room in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great place for our family to stay for 3 nights. Comfortable and close to the venue we were attending
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Candlewood Suites Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and location. We hope to see you again soon. Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sukifrom Florida

Great place!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable and extremely friendly staff. I highly recommend staying here. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Candlewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to make every stay a wonderful experience and we are very glad you enjoyed yours. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Girlfriends weekend

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and very understanding when we could not make it out at the 11am checkout time. With all of us having painful health issues, we just couldn't get ourselves together and out until noon and the hotel staff was super nice and understanding about it. One note: the hotel does NOT have rooms with 2 queen beds plus a pull out sofa like hotels.com says. They have rooms with 1 bed and a pull out sofa and rooms with 2 queen beds but there is no sofa. Just to make that clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Candlewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank for you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to assist you during your special vacation. We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime soon. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bobfrom Pa

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
very close to everything i needed, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, kids enjoyed hot tub and pool area, large selection of restaurants within walking distance, would definetly stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Candlewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevefrom Maryland

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Clean. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrencefrom Boston, MA

Very good choice!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very well designed facility . .. clean and well managed. A great place for extended stay as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again very soon. Thanks again for your time and have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

tasteful, quiet, reliable unit in a quality hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights, a week apart, on a business trip to Canada. The accommodations were attractive, properly serviced, and spotlessly clean. This is becoming our favourite hotel chain. The only improvement would be slightly larger rooms. It was cramped getting out of the bed on one side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your hotel. We were happy to hear that you made a second trip to come visit us! We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you again and have a great day!