Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Cleaning Staff fell down on the job

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: parking
Cons: offer something for breakfast, even a donut would have been nice
Location: great location, near Fuddruckers, Texas Roadhouse, Sushi & Steak place, all within a short walking distance, under 400 yards for each
I have a minimum expectation that my room will be cleaned, the bed made, didn't happen. I left the room at 9 AM and returned at 6 PM to find the cleaning staff had not stopped by. Also, this hotel does not have a complimentary continental breakfast, coffee & tea only. Good for a long term stay if you stock your fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great place for our family to stay for 3 nights. Comfortable and close to the venue we were attending
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Candlewood Suites Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and location. We hope to see you again soon. Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Maryland

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Clean. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from Boston, MA

Very good choice!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very well designed facility . .. clean and well managed. A great place for extended stay as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again very soon. Thanks again for your time and have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

tasteful, quiet, reliable unit in a quality hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights, a week apart, on a business trip to Canada. The accommodations were attractive, properly serviced, and spotlessly clean. This is becoming our favourite hotel chain. The only improvement would be slightly larger rooms. It was cramped getting out of the bed on one side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your hotel. We were happy to hear that you made a second trip to come visit us! We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you again and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Hotel room was very clean and we'll maintained. Loved having a sink, fridge, and microwave in my room. Shower was really clean, and whole room looked like new. Staff was incredibly friendly both on check in and out. Close to restaurants, shops, and gas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate all feed back and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

GREAT!!

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay, people were friendly and service was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We were pleased to hear the service was great. We hope to see you again very soon! Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Myrtle Beach, SC

Phenomenal Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic stay. Room was so clean, it looked like it had never even been occupied. Pool area, lobby, everything was extraordinary for a 2 star hotel. Definitely deserves 3+ stars.