Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom Dickson City Pa

My Kinda Place

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really like this hotel, a bit retro but clean and a very friendly staff.The free breakfast is great and they have upgraded the TVs to flat screens.This hotel is in the center of everything in Chambersburg and a short drive to Gettysburg and VA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Super clean budget hotel. Everything you need!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Super clean budget hotel had everything we needed. You can beat it for $50/night - awesome!!! The complimentary breakfast is always delicious! Love staying here when visiting friends in the Chbg area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karafrom Seattle

Near enough to Gettysburg

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was certainly adequate. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast is in a rather strange "restaurant," and the food quality isn't exactly high, but it was fine. The woman at the front desk was difficult to understand, and not particularly accommodating to our needs when dealing with three guests instead of two, but I might stay here again if I needed to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert W.from Long Island, NY

One night only

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Glad that this was a single night, late arrival and early departure. This Travelodge is in need of renewal. Bed and furniture is old and uncomfortable. Room is small. Location was dreary. Best feature was the restaurant next door for which the motel gives you a voucher for free breakfast (just a couple of options on the menu). Food was good and staff and patrons were friendly. Left as quickly as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mamms

surprisingly clean

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first glance, parking lot was run down. We were given a room above the street entrance. Asked to have it changed and it was done with no problem. The room was surprisingly clean and had fridge and coffee pot. Also, bed was very comfortable. Small restaurant was next to hotel and guests were given a coupon for free breakfast of 2 eggs, toast and bacon with coffee. Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gynn77from Hyattsville, Md

it was OK

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
nothing really bad to say except was booked for 2 night.. we came in the second night and our door key where deactivated.. took to the front and they fixed said it was his fault he didn't make them for 2 night... a little inconvenient but would not stop me from staying there again.. just make sure your coded for the number of nights your staying