Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Don't be disappointed by the exterior!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the fully equipped room.
Cons: We were told that carpeting would be changed very soon. That would be helpful. More bathroom space would be beneficial.
Location: The hotel is a little way from restaurants, but an easy on to route 81.
The staff were delightful - very willing to please. The room, on the second floor, was a little outdated, but had all the things you need for an overnight stay. We would have preferred a bathtub to the small shower. The bed was comfortable, and everything was clean. The breakfast area had everything that we needed to get us on our way. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Serves the purpose of a place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Wasn't the best hotel I have ever stayed at but the staff was friendly and courteous. Quick check in and felt like I was welcomed. Definitely in need of some upgrades. However it was clean and everything in the room worked properly. Television wasn't working great but it wasn't important for me. Breakfast was better than I anticipated and was in a clean area. Overall it was a sufficient place to sleep, which was all I needed it for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom Dickson City Pa

My Kinda Place

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really like this hotel, a bit retro but clean and a very friendly staff.The free breakfast is great and they have upgraded the TVs to flat screens.This hotel is in the center of everything in Chambersburg and a short drive to Gettysburg and VA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Super clean budget hotel. Everything you need!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Super clean budget hotel had everything we needed. You can beat it for $50/night - awesome!!! The complimentary breakfast is always delicious! Love staying here when visiting friends in the Chbg area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karafrom Seattle

Near enough to Gettysburg

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was certainly adequate. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast is in a rather strange "restaurant," and the food quality isn't exactly high, but it was fine. The woman at the front desk was difficult to understand, and not particularly accommodating to our needs when dealing with three guests instead of two, but I might stay here again if I needed to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert W.from Long Island, NY

One night only

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Glad that this was a single night, late arrival and early departure. This Travelodge is in need of renewal. Bed and furniture is old and uncomfortable. Room is small. Location was dreary. Best feature was the restaurant next door for which the motel gives you a voucher for free breakfast (just a couple of options on the menu). Food was good and staff and patrons were friendly. Left as quickly as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mamms

surprisingly clean

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first glance, parking lot was run down. We were given a room above the street entrance. Asked to have it changed and it was done with no problem. The room was surprisingly clean and had fridge and coffee pot. Also, bed was very comfortable. Small restaurant was next to hotel and guests were given a coupon for free breakfast of 2 eggs, toast and bacon with coffee. Very nice.