Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Clarion needs to eliminate odor

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was courteous, helpful, and friendly. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Odor needs to be eliminated. Perhaps replacing carpets would help.
Clarion just took over another hotel in January so may have inherited problems, but there was a terrible odor in elevator, halls, and room when we checked in so there is no way I could recommend the hotel to others until the problem is addressed. Other than that, the hotel was OK, bed was comfortable, and breakfast items were varied and abundant, even right before the breakfast buffet closed. Turning on the AC did help to reduce the odor but as soon as I turned it off the odor returned. I suspect the carpet needs replacing as there were stains on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Tiffany at the front desk was most accommodating in giving us a quiet room. Just what we ordered. Clean, spacious, crisp sheets and fluffy towels.
Cons: The breakfast is awful.
Location: Looking for a room to crash doing a long drive close to the highway and this fit the bill perfectly.
Wanted a reasonably priced room to collapse in to get a good night's sleep and get on the road rested early in the morning and this fit the bill perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec,canada

Accessible,près de la 95

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Proximité de l'autoroute et des services,essence et restaurants.
Cons: Rénovations aux salles de bain.
Location: Non testés
Très satisfaisant pour une nuit en voyage,confortable.Personnel sympathique.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for overnight stop.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great staff, clean room, great location. Bathroons need updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Name Change From Sheraton Four Points

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Cannot get any closer to the interstate than this place. Easy on and off. Great location
Cons: Finish remodeling.
This Hotel is in the mist of being remodel and updated to the latest Tech and Furniture. Beside that it was an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom NC

This is no longer a Four Points By Sheraton hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine but it's not a Four Points By Sheraton. It's a Clarion Hotel as it was bought out at some point so hotels.com didn't advertise that correctly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a hotel close to the Dulles airport as we had an early flight. I was sad that there was not some type of breakfast food out as our flight was too early to accommodate your breakfast service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com