Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Darnestown, MD

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: It is convenient to the visitor center, the battlefield and all of the various sites and shops. The Pike restaurant next door has great food.
It's a good place to stay. Comfortable and convenient to the sites of Gettysburg yet over the hill from the main street area so it is a little more quiet. We only stayed one night but are planning a few more visits and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Montpelier Vermont

Convenient to national park

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Comfortable stay, including two teens. It's next to the Soldier's Cemetery which was lovely and peaceful to me but a bit spooky to them !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KY

A good place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Decor was nice and size of room good
Cons: Breakfast was rushed if you got there just before closing. They took food away while still eating.
Location: Easy access to seeing the civil war sights. At the civil war visitors center we took a private tour which was very educational for my grandsons & us
We enjoyed the hotel location and the size of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Stephens City, VA

Great hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I took an impromptu trip to Gettysburg with my two daughters (ages 2 and 10) and decided on the Comfort Suites for our overnight stay. I was VERY pleased with this hotel. We got there early (11:30) and I stopped in to see what time we could check in. The lady behind the desk was super friendly and said normally check-in wasn't until 4 but she would see if anything was available right then. She found a room that was ready and let us check in early. The room was spacious and very clean. The beds were super comfortable and I had a very restful nights sleep (which doesn't always happen in hotels). The location is VERY close to downtown. You could walk downtown, we chose to drive because it was raining and walking along the road with my two-year-old isn't always ideal :) But it was literally a minute drive to downtown. I was very happy with this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent, close to town and the battlefield

Posted Jan 26, 2014
very clean, had everything we needed, large rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Danville

close to everything around the town of Gettysburg

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The heat was very hard to keep regulated. It was also a bit noisy as there were a lot of kids on our floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles Hackney from Gettysburg PA

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone was helpful and pleasant during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013