Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, Virginia

Close to attractions, dining, and monuments.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great experience! Clean and comfortable rooms, decent breakfast, friendly service. Perfect location, as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Tx

Great hotel close to Gettysburg visitors center

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great location and nice staff.
Location: It is close to the historic town and very near the battlefield and monuments.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and willing to help with directions and information about the area. The hotel is very near the visitors center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Very close to the battlefield.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly . Rooms are comfortable and clean although your view out the back of the hotel windows is of a cemetery .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the main drag in Gettysburg.
Cons: Staff, rooms need to be cooler, allowed more towels without signing your life away. Better breakfast food. Another elevator for guests and staff.
Location: Visit the battle fields, shopping, dining
Arrived at hotel for check in. Went to room to find a light bulb burned out and drawer pulls off the dresser. The room was also very warm. Adjusted the cooling to the lowest point and still never fully cooled the room. Went to lobby to inform staff of the above and said they would "write it down". I did not want charged since there was a sign in the room stating prices to be paid for missing items, ie. blankets, towels, pillows etc. Also for damage to the room. There was only 1 elevator and it was slow all the time. We went out for the evening and came back and room was still not cool. Just dealt with it since the staff made us sign out more towels and washcloths. Breakfast in the morning, was crowded. Things needed to be replaced. The bananas were bruised and not looking very good at all. The cereal had at the bottom of the glass jars about 1 inch of sugar. The eggs were runny and the sausage in some places was burned and others raw. We stayed two days, a Friday and Saturday evening. Upon leaving on Sunday morning, I once again asked the front desk clerk if my account was noted for the damaged items as above and she said no. She mentioned being charged for those and I told her that I reported them on Friday evening. I asked if my credit card number was removed and she told me yes. I asked for a receipt and was told that since I was an Expedia customer, I was not entitled to one. I hope I was credited for 10.00 for opting out of room cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Indiana

Great Vacation

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and spacious rooms. Superb location .parking space.......a rare commodity in Gettysburg
Cons: Elevator is slow.
Location: It is near everything. Just perfect
This was a great vacation helped by a very good hotel that has an ideal location. Very comfortable spacious rooms. Should we return we will definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would choose us again. We are glad you enjoyed our great location and our large, comfortable rooms too! Thank you for sharing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Everything we needed & used at the hotel was great! If they would extend their breakfast hours, it would have been the perfect place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Not bad but would look elsewhere first

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The wifi signal needs to be improved.
Room was clean. Front desk clerks were more focused on their computers than the people standing in front of them to check in. I asked about a bigger suite or adjoining rooms but was advised against due to the cost. Internet was only good in the lobby--def see this as a problem for business travelers.for $159 a night, even in season, I expected a bit more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, I'm glad you enjoyed the clean comfortable rooms and apologize if our desk clerk was not focused on you, our valued guest. Most guest find our desk agents exceptionally friendly and courteous, and I'm sorry this was not to be in your case. All of our single rooms suites are the same in configuration and our 2 bedroom units are more expensive. The limited number of adjoining rooms are connecting, per ADA requirements, to handicap accessible ones, so we cannot guarantee that, but can usually put you in rooms that are adjacent or very close should you choose 2 rooms next time. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location very close to the Battlefield and town
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our room! It was all good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com