Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Stay was comfortable, breakfast was delicious, pool was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Close to but not in the village of Gettysburg

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The size of the suite and the cleanliness of everything.
Cons: The area for the breakfast buffet is a little cramped when there are 3-4 families with children all trying to eat at the same time.
Location: The Gettysburg Battlefield, cemetery, tours and the village itself. There is so much to do we wished we had booked another day at least. Going back.
We have stayed at the Country Inn & Suites while in Winchester, VA so we new they were a great place to stay. No surprises or false expectations at this location. We preferred the suite we had this time and enjoyed the extra room for our stay. They had a busy weekend so the Sunday morning breakfast buffet was busier than usual for us so I must say we ate elsewhere. Other than that a very enjoyable and quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liberty, sc

Nice hotel, but!!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The hotel was very clean, staff was great and breakfast was good. outlets right outside the hotel and a tgi fridays in the parking lot. would stay here again, but would recommend a top floor room, because we were on the second floor and the people above us were very loud walkers. it seemed to be that way though out the whole hotel. other than that great hotel for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: We like the location next to the outlets and right by route 15.
Everyone was very helpful. We have stayed here before and recommended it to family members.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gettysburg visit

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Nice bed. Clean. Nice size accommodations.
Cons: Stains on upholstery and carpet, but not terrible
Location: Great outlet shopping, tax free, right across the parking lot. National cemetery is just 3 miles away. Gettysburg national park is there too.
Nice location for the memorial cemetery. Away from busy town center. Space in room was great The hotel is off of rt 15. Unfortunately, we visited during "biker" week. If you are a motorcycle rider, you will love this week. If not, plan a visit for another time. We would have added an extra day to visit the charming area, however the noise was very unpleasant. Road noise from trucks and motorcycles was very noticible in our room, which faced the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Great Staff

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel is clean, up to date and comfortable. The staff was great and helpful. Only a 5 minute drive to historic downtown Gettysburg. Beds were very comfortable and it was quiet making for a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: location
Location: gettysburg, shopping
was right off the highway close to many places to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Phil and Sues'stay

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The staff, particularly the reception staff and the elderly lady serving breakfast. She is such an asset to your hotel team. Breakfasts were great.
Cons: You're doing a great job, keep it up
Location: Located next to shopping outlets and great restaurant, close proximity to battlefields and Gettysburg.
The Country Inn and Suites by Carlson is an excellent place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful with advice on local attractions, the room was well presented and spotless, the breakfast was well prepared and presented and made a great start to the day and its position within an easy drive of the battlefields and outlet shopping is first class. I thoroughly recommend this hotel to any future patron.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton TX

Close to the Gettysburg visitor center

Posted May 20, 2015
There are not many places to stay in Gettysburg and this place is close to the visitor center. It was clean. The breakfast was adequate. The check in process was a bit slow. The toilet paper roll is positioned 2.5 feet away from the toilet which is an awkward situation. Only one of the three laundry machines were working. The rest were out of order. The pool was in good condition. Overall it was ok because hotel options are limited in this small town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels