Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos

Great area ... next to an indoor amusement center

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Clean hotel, great service will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chambersburg, PA

Peaceful Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We were warmly greeted. There was no waiting. Everything was neat and clean. The daily homemade cookies were a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

A nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Full accessibility for my spouse who is wheelchair dependent.
Cons: Sink in bathroom. Distance between edge and bowl should be as narrow as possible for wheelchair bound to reach faucet.
Location: Great location off highway. Near new shopping center with loads of stores and restaurants.
Enjoyable stay. Friendly staff. Rooms were large and comfortable and clean. Bathroom had lots of room for a wheelchair with a true roll-in shower. The shower included a built in retractable seat, along with a portable chair. Grab bars where needed. High rise commode. Breakfast had a great selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley, England

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very nice hotel. No complaints. Great Breakfast Buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient to Gettysburg and Chambersburg

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to our needs
Cons: Nothing
Location: City of Chamberburgs, Wilson College, numeroius stores & restaurants and 24 miles from Gettysburg....fantastic
Friendly and informative Room was very adequate and Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Chambersburg area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel, pool under repairs

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: I loved the room & the breakfast was great.
The hotel was great except the indoor pool was under repairs. Everything else was great & the only issue was that I did not know the pool until check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014
Thank you for the review for our property. We are happy to let you know that our pool is now open and we hope to not have more issues in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: What we liked about this hotel is the hospitality, the cleanliness, the amenities, the breakfast options, the quietness, & daily fresh baked cookies.
Cons: Nothing needs improving as of this time.
Location: Great location surrounded by quietness, many restaurants to choose from, close to Maryland outlets and mall, and historical land marks.
We stood in this hotel 2 times before and we love this hotel, and its staff, they are very welcoming and very clean, quiet and comfortable. The location is great your surrounded by a lot of great restaurants, the best place for breakfast, lunch and dinner is Denny's on exit 14 off 81 south, wow what a great restaurant the place is clean and is managed excellent the staff are great and the food is delicious , also longhorn, texas road house, chipolte, waffle house, perkins, so many more to list. 20 minutes from Haggerstown mall in Maryland, Outlets, and more eateries like Golden Corral. What a great place, chambers burg is filled with people that are so polite and welcoming, it was and has always been a great place to keep visiting and maybe relocate to, will return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Pool is closed!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is fairly new, but perhaps wasn't constructed very well. The roof over the pool already had issues so the pool was closed. The front desk folks were very nice. The location is extremely convenient off of I81. The breakfast was good and included hot foods. No eggs though. Also, if you have allergies, beware that the place is pet friendly. The area under our vanity in the bathroom was not cleaned. Lots of hair and a couple of small plastic wrappers. The beds were comfortable though. They use the typical bedspreads, not the new style duvet cover that gets washed everytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deb from Upstate NY

Right off I81

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel-good rates-clean and comfortable-desk staff was very nice-good breakfast- I did however drive by it (twice ) as the sign doesn't face the road--:) Overall enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com