Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great location. Large room. Nice having mini frig & microwave. Appealing lobby & decorated nicely. One recommendation would be to improve on the breakfast. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Good value and central to all things Gettysburg!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Pool, staff, room, price, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to downtown Gettysburg, National Museum, and wineries outside of town. Close to Maryland.
Everything was wonderful. I requested a handicapped room, but was given a regular room. There were none available at check-in. Room, pool, cleanliness, and staff were all excellent. The only thing that would have made everything perfect was the breakfast. Not enough protein and too many carbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tarrytown, ny

Nice, clean, close to all attractions .

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Perfect location to visit Gettysburg , the breakfast was nice and there is a Perrkns restaurant next door to grab a late night dinner. I recommend this hotel, it's not upscale like the hotels and B & ab's in the heart of Gettysberg , but the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice hotel, not walking distance to attractions

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Hotel is nice but need to drive out of city proper to get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Nice and affordable.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the friendly staff.
Cons: Not really for the cost.
Location: Historic Gettysburg, Eisenhower farm, large and very scenic Gettysburg battlefield are with good walking trails and signage.
Nice view of the mountains. Staff was very nice and very helpful with directions, restaurant suggestions, etc. Very clean. The location is quiet and the local attractions all within an easy drive. Reasonably priced too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by todd from st.jacob, il

Very nice clean hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Everything was great! Nice small town feel in a good sized town. Nice pool. Nice facility. The rooms were nice and clean! The beds were too hard for my liking! Was not the breakfast we were hoping for !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doug from rochester, ny

We had a very good nights sleep, quiet at night.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Good safe place, would be good for kids, nice pool outside
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Good places to eat near by and one in walking distance.
Great location to all the high lights of the area but away from the business at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Louisville, KY

Great value

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Stayed here 4 days in June to tour Gettysburg battlefield. Have not had good experiences with Days Inn in past but gave it a try based on price and good reviews. Considerably cheaper than other hotels nearby and glad I chose it. It surpassed expectations. Very clean and very friendly staff. Crowded hotel, but did not notice any noise. Convenient to downtown Gettysburg but far enough away to be away from the heavy traffic of downtown. Perkins next door is nice (10% discount!). Dairy Queen next door but be advised they do not serve food. Ice cream only. Otherwise you have to get into your car and drive for other food places. Strange PA law that does not allow beer sales at convenience stores, so be advised if you thought you would stop at a gas station and bring back a 6 pack to put in the convenient refrigerators in room! Will definitely stay here if visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel next to restaurants

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Was very pleased with the service. Everyone was very willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ft Collins, CO

Close to Gettysburg

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast, close to Gettysburg and the college
Right outside town--quiet--reasonable cost which included breakfast. Hotel staff: all were very accommodating.