Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our destination.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was smelly and dirty. The concierge was unfriendly and not welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Neat hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We were in town for a family reunion and stayed here. Loved the lay out of the room and found it nicely furnished. The location is perfect it was only a couple minutes to all our activities. Only complaint was smelled like smoke. We are non smokers so I am very sensitive to the smell. Overall at good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Even though it was bike week , it was a great and quiet stay. We always stay at this days inn when in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Gettysburg

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean, courteous and had a great location. The pol was nice. (Did I mention that it is right behind a Dairy Queen!!!
Cons: The exercise room left much to be desired. It needs more equipment and TV's.
The Days Inn was an excellent choice of where to stay. It was easily accessible to all the Gettysburg attractions while also being convenient for shopping and going to the movies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
found the motel to be a lot better than I thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Place

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful
Location: Location was excellent
Staff very courteous and helpful. Had an emergency and needed a room for additional two nights. Staff worked with us to insure that we had a room. Very helpful with information regarding the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was right next to Perkins restaurant .

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff is very good and getting to the Gettysburg site and shuttle was due to the front desk staff .
Location: You can get to the Gettysburg battleground site and the town itself.
The restaurant Perkins has great food for breakfast and dinner at a good price also the location of the Days Inn to location to the Gettysburg battleground site close by and there is a shuttle that takes you the site and the town itself. Also I found the staff very good in cleaning the room as well as booking the tour to Gettysburg site and getting the shuttle .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great location. Large room. Nice having mini frig & microwave. Appealing lobby & decorated nicely. One recommendation would be to improve on the breakfast. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Good value and central to all things Gettysburg!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Pool, staff, room, price, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to downtown Gettysburg, National Museum, and wineries outside of town. Close to Maryland.
Everything was wonderful. I requested a handicapped room, but was given a regular room. There were none available at check-in. Room, pool, cleanliness, and staff were all excellent. The only thing that would have made everything perfect was the breakfast. Not enough protein and too many carbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tarrytown, ny

Nice, clean, close to all attractions .

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Perfect location to visit Gettysburg , the breakfast was nice and there is a Perrkns restaurant next door to grab a late night dinner. I recommend this hotel, it's not upscale like the hotels and B & ab's in the heart of Gettysberg , but the price is right.