Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No compliants. Very comfortable.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location, history.
Location: Attended training. No time for sightseeing.
Our stay was very comfortable. Inasmuch as my time was spent in training, I had very little time to explore the surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristina

Nice hotel. Central to several locations

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The room was very comfortable. Although it would have been nice to have a small refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fair to good

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: the pool area
Cons: more elevators, better lighting in the room. better breakfast selection.
Location: location was good. was not in the center of things but was still good. was not too far away from activities. lots of things to do. downtown was close.
the stay was good, but its ridiculous that there is only 1 elevator. we had a FAR walk to our room. my daughter has a bad foot that she is getting surgery on, and bad knees.. as for me, i'm old and have bad knees and feet as well. if we had know this, we would of requested a room on the first floor. we were NOT happy about that at all. you figure we had to do alot of walking to being with because of the tours we went on.. that hurt us alot as it was let alone walking that far to our room. we cannot do the steps that might of been closer do to both of us with asthma. plus that would hurt our knees even more to climb stairs. other than that, the stay was pleasant. nice and clean, and staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so much

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The Good: Rooms were clean, hotel staff were pleasant.
Location: Couldn't tell you, NOT much to do near by at least not when the temperature is 20 degrees.
Okay first impressions, it was OK. Second impressions, NOT so good. The Good: Rooms were clean, hotel staff were pleasant. The Not So Good: Pillows hard as a rock, very uncomfortable, The TV Channel selection, HORRIBLE, woke up the next morning to shower, well the shower wasn't working correctly. The water trickled out like something out of a comedy. Oh and then after we fell asleep someone tried to enter our room. The hotel staff had somehow keyed someone else's key card to our room. Thankfully we had put the extra door bolt on. To add insult to injury we went for breakfast before checking out, and well our key cards to the room no longer worked. The hotel staff was quick to resolve it but seriously that's not the point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggy from Ashburn, VA

Booked one hotel and got another...

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious.
Cons: Bathrooms could have been a bit more clean.
Location: Ski Liberty
I booked the Eisenhower Hotel via Expedia for a good price. When we arrived at the hotel, we were informed by the staff that they had moved our reservation to the hotel next door. It wasn't a huge inconvenience as it was literally in the same parking lot and the price didn't change but we weren't pleased that our reservation was changed without any prior notification.
4 out of 5
by P from virginia

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: close to the ski resort
Cons: a little updating - but overall we had an excellent stay.
Location: close to liberty ski resort
excellent service!
4 out of 5
by P from virginia

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: close to the ski resort
Cons: a little updating - but overall we had an excellent stay.
Location: close to liberty ski resort
excellent service!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from New York

In need of renovation

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very old, with stains on the ceiling and the carpet. It had a view of the courtyard which was overgrown and had furniture piled up in it. While the rate was on the cheaper side for Gettysburg, it was quite a lot for a room in such condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mac from Kittanning, PA

Wedding

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was off season. We were there for a wedding. A good place for a wedding because everything is in one building. Banquet room was very large even with 200 people there. Food was average. Stayed two nights.Ten minutes from Gettysburg and the sights.