Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Our stay at the Federal Pointe was wonderful! The room was spacious and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the artwork. So much so that we arranged a private tour of Dale Gallons's Gallery and came home with 2 pieces of his work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Baltimore

Unique Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 
Beautiful, historic, unique hotel; one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in; excellent customer service; incredible room; very close to downtown. This is officially my new 'get-away' hotel. Top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fiona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammyfrom Oneonta

Federal Pointe Inn at Gettysburg

Posted Jan 6, 2015 
Federal Pointe Inn is a beautiful hotel. My favorite spot to stay in Gettysburg. Close enough to all of the historical attractions that you can walk. Quiet, immaculate accommodations. Service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Washington, DC

Charming Hotel in a Historic Town

Posted Jan 6, 2015 
A luxurious hotel that was a five minute walk from the city center. The room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryannafrom Hampton Bays

Great place!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 
It was a very nice place that we would stay at again. The only negative was their bathroom set up. It was European style, which was fine. However, the electric baseboard was by the sink area, so the shower/toilet area was freezing (even with the electric baseboard on high). Also, the hand towels were not by the sink, so every time you washed your hands, you had to open the door to the other area to get a hand towel, which was a little strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARTHA C.from Westchester

My new favorite hotel!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 
Fabulous hotel! Large room with enormous ceilings, antique furnishings & lovely bathroom. Keurig machine in room was nice touch. Fresh scones & tea in the afternoon. Easy walk to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Elmira, NY

Great!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 
Staff very pleasant and building well-maintained. Heat regulation not great but definitely tolerable. Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Cozy place

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Location: It's close to town and local attractions
Manager was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. Stay away from the restaurant across the parking lot. Breakfast was horrible. Hotel is extremely neat and charming in it appointments. I would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rebeccafrom St. Louis

Great find

Posted Nov 26, 2014 
Loved this hotel! Very personable staff, convenient to gettysburg attractions, and Interesting building history. My daughter kept herself occupied writing on the old chalkboards in the Pub during dinner. Would definitely recommend.