Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAF from Palo Alto

Best hotel in Gettysburg

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Newly renovated and well appointed.
Location: Close to downtown but a few blocks away. No fine dining in town but enjoyed the Cashtown Inn restaurant five minutes away gave it a 10 out of 10.
First time in Gettysburg and through Expedia discovered this fine hotel. Newly renovated hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel, right in town

Posted Jun 12, 2014
What an interesting hotel! It's an old school house that's been repurposed, and they did a fabulous job. The rooms are huge, beautifully furnished, and very comfortable. Everything was spotless and the staff was friendly and helpful. It's only a couple of blocks to walk to the center of town. There's a cute little pub downstairs, but no restaurant. However, there is a very nice place for breakfast right next store, so that is no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from IA

Federal Point

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: We liked everything.
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: So much to do in Gettysburg. It was a short drive to the center of town where we could get info on things to do or catch a bus.
We really loved staying here. Tea & scones were served in the late afternoon. It was so clean & comfy you could walk barefoot & I never do that in hotels. We were able to walk to downtown area where all the "action" was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay itself was good until...

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Overall our stay was very nice at this hotel. Unfortunately after we left (we were travelling home from Florida) I discovered that some of my jewelry was stolen. We had made arrangements with the hotel staff to arrange for a tour of the battle site so it was no secret that we would be out of our room for a few hours. I contacted customer support for the chain but have not heard back. And as we were long gone I didn't bother with the police. Other than this incident our stay was good. The room and the location of the inn were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Phila

Good pick

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Location is ok. Nothing else in immediate neighborhood but Very walkable to the downtown area. Very comfortable bed, big clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Just don't rely on staff for restaurant recommendations. Whatever you do, don't go to the restaurant next door (dunlops) for breakfast as was recommended to us by front desk. I didn't think you could mess up eggs but apparently you can. Would return to this hotel although the Gettysburg Hotel is right in the center of town so I would want to try that one next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by craig from virginia

great place convenient to everything

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, 12 ft ceilings, very clean. Easy walk to downtown and the seminary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly lovely hotel in Gettysburg

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Quiet, easy, comfortable. Great walk-in shower.
Cons: Our room needed a full length mirror and the towel rack was placed far away from the sink.
Location: We were there to visit the Gettysburg battlefields and museum, both short trips from the hotel. There were several restaurants for dinner nearby.
This is a newly renovated building made into a hotel. It's beautiful to look at, inside and out. Our room was very spacious and comfortable and clean. Plenty of space for clothes and things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place overall.

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Beautiful!!
Cons: Need bar/ restaurant
The building is great. Historical and elegant. Only a couple minor issues. First: when we booked room, ad showed a beautiful tub. No tub in our room. Only a shower (nice one though, but still). Also no bar or restaurant. Had to grab water at store for room. If you can't do stairs. Let them know. Historic building so no elevator. Not an issue for us, but wanted to include that. Great building and renovation loved it overall. FYI. They appear to be applying for liquor license, so bar/ restaurant issue may change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caitlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com