Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Our stay at the Federal Pointe was wonderful! The room was spacious and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the artwork. So much so that we arranged a private tour of Dale Gallons's Gallery and came home with 2 pieces of his work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward A. from brussels

A Belgian View

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
A spacious, charmingly decorated and comfortable suite at a reasonable price. Responsiveness of reception to questions on local sites and restaurants could not have been better. They are a 5-star crew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherrill from Altoona

Nice restoration

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Glad to see a school building converted into a hotel. The room was clean comfortable and nicely decorated. Took me back to my school days, big windows, beadboard on the walls, and high ceilings. Only downfall was no water pressure in the shower and a very small TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Baltimore

Unique Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, historic, unique hotel; one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in; excellent customer service; incredible room; very close to downtown. This is officially my new 'get-away' hotel. Top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fiona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from Oneonta

Federal Pointe Inn at Gettysburg

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Federal Pointe Inn is a beautiful hotel. My favorite spot to stay in Gettysburg. Close enough to all of the historical attractions that you can walk. Quiet, immaculate accommodations. Service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Washington, DC

Charming Hotel in a Historic Town

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
A luxurious hotel that was a five minute walk from the city center. The room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryanna from Hampton Bays

Great place!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
It was a very nice place that we would stay at again. The only negative was their bathroom set up. It was European style, which was fine. However, the electric baseboard was by the sink area, so the shower/toilet area was freezing (even with the electric baseboard on high). Also, the hand towels were not by the sink, so every time you washed your hands, you had to open the door to the other area to get a hand towel, which was a little strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARTHA C. from Westchester

My new favorite hotel!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel! Large room with enormous ceilings, antique furnishings & lovely bathroom. Keurig machine in room was nice touch. Fresh scones & tea in the afternoon. Easy walk to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Elmira, NY

Great!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Staff very pleasant and building well-maintained. Heat regulation not great but definitely tolerable. Wonderful experience!