Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales, uk

Historical hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Old fashioned historical venue
Cons: Breakfast to be served in the hotel
Location: Historical battle field tour. Great local Irish pub
Great hotel superb location. Very friendly staff. Definitely somewhere to visit if you are interested in the civil war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful conversion of a historic building

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Crisply clean and modern in a historic setting
Location: Lots of history - museums, shops and restaurants within walking distance.
The conversion of this historic school into a hotel was unusually well done. The room had all modern amenities comfortably placed. Free wifi with plenty of bandwidth, plentiful free parking and reasonably priced- all within walking distance of downtown Gettysburg attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom New Jersey

Excellent in everything!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will be back again. The rooms are spotless and comfy. The location is perfect just on the edge of town and away the the crowds but super close to everything to do here. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Front desk gave a quick background and tour of the hotel that was once a school. Highly recommend staying here from what I saw this was the best in Gettysburg area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The D.C. Area

Perfect

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything. Chris, the night manager is an absolute encyclopedia of knowledge about the area in general and the battle particularly.
Cons: They don't serve a full breakfast but it wasn't a big deal to us. They have coffee in the rooms and coffee in the common area every morning.
Location: We walked to restaurants and took breaks from our meeting to walk the battlefield. All of the Gettysburg in-town things to do can be done on foot.
Not sure that I can say enough great things about this little gem. My two business partners and I had a two-day planning meeting in Gettysburg. We work out of the D.C. area and when we have our own planning meetings, we need to get off campus/away from our own office and Gettysburg is perfect for us. I booked a suite and an additional sleeping room just on the reviews and descriptions offered on the Expedia site. Our needs aren't complex but we, like everyone else, desire a clean and safe environment to sleep and work and also enjoy some recreation. This place is THE best value in Gettysburg. I travel all the time and have stayed in the best and worst. Often times, "historical" buildings that are kitted out as inns and/or hotels are long on aesthetic appeal and good architectural bones yet short on a true, fully modernized property by definition. You know...still kinda rickety after the transformation. Federal Pointe is the exact opposite of this. The transformation has resulted in a spare no expense--cut no corners property with all the charm you'd ever want. It's completely modern yet small and but not bed and breakfast "quaint". It's a sturdy property and the folks who run the place are very accommodating. We are already talking about having our next meeting there in a few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stroudsburg, PA

Beautiful Hotel, Close to everything yet quiet!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I absolutely loved this hotel! It was very sophisticated, yet charming at the same time. The room was large and the bed was so comfortable. The bathroom had an awesome tub and sleek shower. Everything was crisp and clean. Though the hotel was just blocks from the college and town circle, it was remarkably quiet and peaceful. I highly recommend this hotel. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ellicott City, MD

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the king size bed. The history of the building was most interesting, and it is beautifully restored.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. It was lovely.
Location: Touring the battlefields is most memorable, and you can come often and learn new things each visit.
We spent a night so we could spend two days touring the battlefields. We enjoyed the Inn so much we hated to leave after just one night. We will definitely come again. The room was beautiful, and on the corner of the second floor so we had a lot of windows and sunlight. It was definitely better than any hotel room, much larger and brighter. The king bed was a perfect resting place after a day on our feet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Dallas

Beautiful and classic hotel in Gettysburg

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, large hotel in an old converted school house on the west side of town. It is a bit far from other Gettysburg attractions, but the town is small and there is plentiful parking. Not far from Seminary Ridge. The hotel is quaint but has all the modern amenities. The remodel to make the hotel is very well done, with huge, spacious rooms. We had a corner king suite with a queen fold out sofa bed. The beds were excellent, the room clean and neat, the bathroom large and well appointed with shower and jetted tub. High ceilings, mini refrigerator, flat screen TV, good A/C, free wi fi. There is a pub downstairs. The staff is nice and helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel was great - unfortunately it is not a secret..oh well....book early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue and Andyfrom Evanston, IL

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful surprise. Rooms were large, and beautiful. Staff was friendly and informative. I would go back to Gettysburg just to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautifully restored heritage building

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A short stroll to pubs and restaurants, this is a great place to stay. Huge King size bed and luxury fittings.Would stay here again.