Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales, uk

Historical hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Old fashioned historical venue
Cons: Breakfast to be served in the hotel
Location: Historical battle field tour. Great local Irish pub
Great hotel superb location. Very friendly staff. Definitely somewhere to visit if you are interested in the civil war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful conversion of a historic building

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Crisply clean and modern in a historic setting
Location: Lots of history - museums, shops and restaurants within walking distance.
The conversion of this historic school into a hotel was unusually well done. The room had all modern amenities comfortably placed. Free wifi with plenty of bandwidth, plentiful free parking and reasonably priced- all within walking distance of downtown Gettysburg attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The D.C. Area

Perfect

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything. Chris, the night manager is an absolute encyclopedia of knowledge about the area in general and the battle particularly.
Cons: They don't serve a full breakfast but it wasn't a big deal to us. They have coffee in the rooms and coffee in the common area every morning.
Location: We walked to restaurants and took breaks from our meeting to walk the battlefield. All of the Gettysburg in-town things to do can be done on foot.
Not sure that I can say enough great things about this little gem. My two business partners and I had a two-day planning meeting in Gettysburg. We work out of the D.C. area and when we have our own planning meetings, we need to get off campus/away from our own office and Gettysburg is perfect for us. I booked a suite and an additional sleeping room just on the reviews and descriptions offered on the Expedia site. Our needs aren't complex but we, like everyone else, desire a clean and safe environment to sleep and work and also enjoy some recreation. This place is THE best value in Gettysburg. I travel all the time and have stayed in the best and worst. Often times, "historical" buildings that are kitted out as inns and/or hotels are long on aesthetic appeal and good architectural bones yet short on a true, fully modernized property by definition. You know...still kinda rickety after the transformation. Federal Pointe is the exact opposite of this. The transformation has resulted in a spare no expense--cut no corners property with all the charm you'd ever want. It's completely modern yet small and but not bed and breakfast "quaint". It's a sturdy property and the folks who run the place are very accommodating. We are already talking about having our next meeting there in a few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stroudsburg, PA

Beautiful Hotel, Close to everything yet quiet!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I absolutely loved this hotel! It was very sophisticated, yet charming at the same time. The room was large and the bed was so comfortable. The bathroom had an awesome tub and sleek shower. Everything was crisp and clean. Though the hotel was just blocks from the college and town circle, it was remarkably quiet and peaceful. I highly recommend this hotel. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the king size bed. The history of the building was most interesting, and it is beautifully restored.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. It was lovely.
Location: Touring the battlefields is most memorable, and you can come often and learn new things each visit.
We spent a night so we could spend two days touring the battlefields. We enjoyed the Inn so much we hated to leave after just one night. We will definitely come again. The room was beautiful, and on the corner of the second floor so we had a lot of windows and sunlight. It was definitely better than any hotel room, much larger and brighter. The king bed was a perfect resting place after a day on our feet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAF from Palo Alto

Best hotel in Gettysburg

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Newly renovated and well appointed.
Location: Close to downtown but a few blocks away. No fine dining in town but enjoyed the Cashtown Inn restaurant five minutes away gave it a 10 out of 10.
First time in Gettysburg and through Expedia discovered this fine hotel. Newly renovated hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel, right in town

Posted Jun 12, 2014
What an interesting hotel! It's an old school house that's been repurposed, and they did a fabulous job. The rooms are huge, beautifully furnished, and very comfortable. Everything was spotless and the staff was friendly and helpful. It's only a couple of blocks to walk to the center of town. There's a cute little pub downstairs, but no restaurant. However, there is a very nice place for breakfast right next store, so that is no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from IA

Federal Point

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: We liked everything.
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: So much to do in Gettysburg. It was a short drive to the center of town where we could get info on things to do or catch a bus.
We really loved staying here. Tea & scones were served in the late afternoon. It was so clean & comfy you could walk barefoot & I never do that in hotels. We were able to walk to downtown area where all the "action" was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Asulli from New York

Early am construction

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was pleasant and the staff nice but construction began in the room above ours at 7:30am. When I notified the desk staff they were surprised to hear that the work had started that early. This is not a large hotel, they should have known the work had begun and should have stopped it. They also might have warned us when we checked in the night before that there would be construction work in the am