Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Cute historic hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
I loved the historic exterior and the location! The hotel is in the heart of the town so you are within walking distance of shops and food. Staff was friendly and the place is cute. Drawbacks.... Old hotel so "junior suite" was tiny tiny and not well organized. We had 6 people in our room and it was made for 4 maybe 5 tops. Walls and windows are thin so we could hear traffic and other guests. Also the train runs right by the hotel. Room was dirty with chips under couch and inside hide-away bed. Gross! The pool was outside and closed. I'd say if you are just passing through and a couple it's worth a stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People who scream, curse and cry in the night!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel is nice, convenient, clean and well decorated. There was a wedding there on Saturday. The wedding was over at 11:30 and of course there was an after party. NO PROBLEM. We returned to our room at 12:30 However, at 2am and at 3am...there was screaming, cursing, crying and overall crazy behavior.. Nice hotel..but will not stay again during wedding season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great location and ambiance.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, lounge - bartenders both nights were great!
Cons: Only complaint was that my son discovered a pair of socks and some pretzels/chocolate behind the couch in his room - very clean otherwise.
Location: ghost tours, Lincoln Diner (two thumbs up), battleground tours, window shopping/antique stores, walking (Gettysburg College campus is beautiful),
In center of town, helpful staff, beautiful rooms with lots of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Beautiful hotel ,in walking distance to everything .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Facility

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Décor, near everything.
Cons: See above, yes "must" be improved.
Location: All Gettysburg attractions
We have stayed here twice. It is a beautiful & clean facility. Rooms are comfortable and roomy, nicely decorated. My only comment is there was "no refrigerator" in the room. I thought this was out of the ordinary. Also we had poor service in the One Lincoln Restaurant. The staff was not the level at which I feel the restaurant wanted to be. One Server was hand delivering multiple meals, holding the plates against her body. Another server was clearing dishes with no tray & dropping them on the floor, ruining the quiet atmosphere. There were "plenty" of serving trays around, the food came from the kitchen on trays-why they were not "serving" on these trays I cant say. Very unclassy-something needs to be done. Since, I have read numerous "bad" reviews about the restaurant, it's a shame!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo NY

Outstanding

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The hotel was great, and the location in downtown Gettysburg's Lincoln Square cannot be beat. Also, I found the people at the front desk were very knowledgeable and friendly. Our room was very comfortable. The Gettysburg Hotel is a great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: see abve
Cons: a little quicker restaurant service
Location: perfect location!
we really enjoyed our stay here, its located right in the middle of the the town of Gettysburg, the food at the restaurant was good (be sure and have the crab mac and cheese!) and the staff was excellent. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Wonderful hotel in a great location. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda MD

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I very much enjoyed my stay. Unfortunately, no room service. But the staff was very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perry Hall, MD

Good location, bad room, average staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Soundproof the rear rooms. Have teabags available in the room in addition to coffee. Provide receipts. Have the staff act interested.
The hotel is nicely located in the middle of downtown Gettysburg. This makes it easy to kill a few hours by walking around and seeing the shops. You have to pay for parking in the parking garage. I had a junior suite with a king bed. The room was clean, but small and oddly set up. You can't see the TV from the bed in the bedroom. Expect to get no sleep if you have a high-number room towards the back side of the hotel. The windows and wall is thin and lets in all the noise. It is on a main street, so you have traffic noise until 11pm. When the bars let out, all of the loud bar patrons leaving make a lot of noise. It is next to the train tracks and a crossing and the train whistle is extremely loud and is blown frequently as it slowly moves through downtown. The staff was courteous, but eager to leave if you enter a room and eager to have you leave. When I checked out, I was not given a receipt, asked how my stay was, or asked if there was anything else they could do. They simply took my room keys and told me that was all I needed to do to check out. There are very limited amenities in the hotel. The only soda machine is on the first floor. Make sure to bring your own snacks or drinks because there is no ability to purchase anything in the hotel.