Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, Md.

Never Again

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!!!!
Location: Good location.. with being downtown.. that is it!!
It is over priced and lacks in services.. They charge a lot for everything.. breakfast,.. and etc. One would think that at $200.00 a night, one would at least get a continental breakfast!! Nope.. breakfast for me and my companion cost me over $30.00.. that's breakfast!!! I also had to pay 10.00 a day for parking!!! All of this for a room that cost $200.00 a night!! Never again!! Dont stay here...!!!v Save your money and stay somewhere else.. Plus .. on my 2nd night.. there was some people making all kind of noise just outside my room ( the 2nd foor ) until 2am.. How does the saying go??? Live and learn??!! Well.. No way!! I deserve a refund!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great location right in the middle of downtown Gettysburg. Great hotel accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Best Gettysburg Location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Priced right; well taken care of; clean. Location. Very convenient to walk to shops, restaurants, and historical sights.
We were basically just passing through town, so we only stayed one night. Our evening meal was good, but there was only one waitress who was noticeably "harried" and it took a while to get service (there was also a broken glass under my feet that no one had bothered to pick up). She was, however, making an attempt to be pleasant and give the best service she could provide at the time. Breakfast staff was less than pleasant, having just been hammered by the early morning rush. We asked for a table and after a 5 minute wait (to give them time to clean up), we were led to a booth. When we asked again for a table we were given one, but we sat a long while before getting service (not even offered coffee). I will say, though, that the front desk people were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The proximity to everthing the town has to offer.
Location: The location is great. As I stated before, tours, shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.
I chose this hotel because it is in walking distance of all attractions, shopping and restaurants. It is clean, updated and the staff was very accommodating. I would stay here again and recommended it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Room.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Comfortable room with gas fireplace. Very clean with a beautiful view of town. Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel location was very convenient to attractions and shops. Can't think of a complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampstead, MD.

It was great. I will be back. I highly recommend

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is right on the square were all the shops and movie and restaurants are in walking distance.
The hotel is beautiful . The staff was great. The food was great. The hotel is in a wonderful location. I high recommend this to everyone. I will be back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

Crabby

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Everything was wonderful except for the ladies working at the front desk. They were very short and snappy with answers to questions we asked! So I guess I would say they were a little crabby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice, France

comfortable hotel located in downtown Gettysburgh

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: the location was convenient I liked the architecture of the building
Cons: no parking place inside the hotel
the room was comfortable with two twin beds, the hotel was well maintained the staff was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Very lively, energetic and fun location.
Group dinners left something to be desired. Hotel itself was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place to experience Gettysburg!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This is my second visit to the Gettysburg Hotel. I highly recommend this for the many amenities offered and the convenient location, being at the heart of the historic center of Gettysburg.