Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Great location
The hotel was very good but the parking should be free.the restaurant attached to the hotel was overpriced for the quality of the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Convenient and nice

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This is the perfect hotel to stay in if you plan on wandering around the town. Shops and restaurants are all within walking distance. The hotel has been nicely updated. Clean and comfortable. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nj

Litttle expensive

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, very quiet
Cons: Parking fee and a free breakfast
Location: Great pub right across the street
Beautiful hotel but for the price you shouldn't have to pay for parking and a free breakfast was not included in price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too busy

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Wedding in Hotel extremely loud and busy. Salsa Festival in road outside windows. Air conditioning turned off and on every 5 minutes. Not pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location in downtown Gettysburg

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located and parking was nearby.
Cons: Make sure the bar has olives! :)
The hotel is in a wonderful location right in the center of Gettysburg, an easy walk to many shops and restaurants, museums,etc. The room was very nice and the staff friendly. Our only complaint was they had no olives for our martinis in the bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, Md.

Never Again

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!!!!
Location: Good location.. with being downtown.. that is it!!
It is over priced and lacks in services.. They charge a lot for everything.. breakfast,.. and etc. One would think that at $200.00 a night, one would at least get a continental breakfast!! Nope.. breakfast for me and my companion cost me over $30.00.. that's breakfast!!! I also had to pay 10.00 a day for parking!!! All of this for a room that cost $200.00 a night!! Never again!! Dont stay here...!!!v Save your money and stay somewhere else.. Plus .. on my 2nd night.. there was some people making all kind of noise just outside my room ( the 2nd foor ) until 2am.. How does the saying go??? Live and learn??!! Well.. No way!! I deserve a refund!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great location right in the middle of downtown Gettysburg. Great hotel accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Best Gettysburg Location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Priced right; well taken care of; clean. Location. Very convenient to walk to shops, restaurants, and historical sights.
We were basically just passing through town, so we only stayed one night. Our evening meal was good, but there was only one waitress who was noticeably "harried" and it took a while to get service (there was also a broken glass under my feet that no one had bothered to pick up). She was, however, making an attempt to be pleasant and give the best service she could provide at the time. Breakfast staff was less than pleasant, having just been hammered by the early morning rush. We asked for a table and after a 5 minute wait (to give them time to clean up), we were led to a booth. When we asked again for a table we were given one, but we sat a long while before getting service (not even offered coffee). I will say, though, that the front desk people were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The proximity to everthing the town has to offer.
Location: The location is great. As I stated before, tours, shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.
I chose this hotel because it is in walking distance of all attractions, shopping and restaurants. It is clean, updated and the staff was very accommodating. I would stay here again and recommended it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Room.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Comfortable room with gas fireplace. Very clean with a beautiful view of town. Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel location was very convenient to attractions and shops. Can't think of a complaint.