Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, NY

Great Central Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was better than we expected. It included two varieties of eggs, fruit, two cold cereal choices and instant oatmeal, etc.
Cons: If you book through Expedia get any discounts you qualify for before you pay.
Location: Within walking distance to restaurants, museums and souvenir shopping and tourism bureau.
Hotel is located between the two main roads in the town of Gettysburg and reasonably priced. You could literally walk to all restaurants and attractions except the Battlefield. In the summer this might be a disadvantage if a lot of people are out on the street late at night making noise. Although the staff members were pleasant they didn't always follow through on their promises. My husband requested a room on the second floor away from the street but we were given a room on the first floor facing the street. We also asked them to call our cell phone when the room was ready since we arrived early for check-in. They said they would and didn't. It's a little dated in its appearance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location,cleanliness.
Cons: breakfast was ok, but I certainly have seen better.
Location: Restaurants and certain sites were very close by.
Close to everything in town - very convenient location. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON, Canada

Great motel with the basic amenities.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The motel room was clean & comfortable. The beds had new pillowtop mattresses which were more comfortable than those from a previous stay a couple of years ago. I really like the fact that my request for a ground floor room in a specified unit has always been honoured & that I can park my car 100 ft from my door! Right next door is a great pub, while across the street, a variety of specialty shops & souvenir stores are within easy walking distance. Best of all, I know when I get to Gettysburg, I can count on finding a clean, reliable motel, with decent amenities and a good, healthy continental breakfast to begin each day. If you like a smaller hotel without the need for all the extras (pool & fitness facilities), I highly recommend the Gettysburg Travelodge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Accommodations....

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location Staff Pet Friendly
Cons: The place needs a facelift.
Location: Good location: It is near the battlefield cemetery and close to the little town of Gettysburg, so the location is very handy.
The Travel Lodge is in need of a little updating. The staff is very nice and helpful, but the place needs a little facelift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Horrible breakfast. Not worth the money. No parking close to room. Bathroom in need of remodeling. Won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Convenient location. Room was clean and quiet. But sad to see that Gettysburg is losing its reverence as hallowed ground. Far too many ghost tours and trinket shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massillon, Ohio

A place you would like to come back to!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Was in a great location...within walking distance to most things Gettysburg has to offer! 5 minutes drive to other places
Cons: Would be nice if they had microwaves in the rooms.
Location: Soldiers National Cemetery, walking distance to downtown, Cemetery Ridge, few minutes from Gettysburg visitor center
Couldn't ask for a better location! Was in close walking distance to many fun things.The staff was all very nice. We had an ant problem in our room the first night and it was taken care of quickly and efficiently. Even the breakfast was enjoyable. Would definitely stay there again! Highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Location perfect for walking to all venues

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Porch light was burned out. Carpet had stains, water pressure was poor, they advised safes, and microwaves. My room didn't have either. Had some key card issues opening the doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The location , bed and towels!!!
Cons: Night desk clerks attitude
Location: A lot of things to do in walking distance
First time there... wish I could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com