Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Highly recommend this hotel. Great room. Comfy bed. Quite. Free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Charlotte, NC

Good place to stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Very clean, comfortable bedding (although I didn't care for the pillows much - too soft). Room had a sofa which was nice.
Location: It is near the interstate. We were in transit and only stayed one night.
We only stayed one night, but the hotel was clean, comfortable and had good innkeepers. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great place - one negative

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The bed. Soft, comfortable. You sunk right into it. After a long day of shopping and a longer night out, we dove into it!
Cons: Breakfast could have healthier & vegan (non-dairy) options.
Super clean & you like telling us over & over how clean it is with notes & ads in the elevator. Comical, but true. Only problem we had was when we came back to the hotel at around 2:30 am, the doors were locked. The man on duty was helping a phone customer, and didn't see us immediately. We didn't know what was going on, so we knocked on the glass and pulled at the doors. When he finally came to the door, he sternly said "You broke my door!" - which we did not! He let us in & we thanked him. He sarcastically asked if we "had a good time at the party." (We were at a high school reunion - the purpose of being in town.) And then said "I wasn't invited." It was rude & uncalled for. I was not aware of any policy on the doors being locked after a certain hour. The rest of the staff were super friendly & professional. The breakfast choices were okay - I'm vegan so there wasn't much for me. The rooms were unbelievably clean, comfortable, & very tastefully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iowan from Iowa

Our visit to Gettyburg PA battleground

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: No changes needed.
Location: We spend a long day at the Gettysburg Battleground which is celebrating the 150th anniversary of the battle. There is a lot of see and experience .
We decided to stay an extra day - the staff were very accommodating. Their recommendation for dining was perfect. If we travel in the area again, we would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business from Delaware, USA

Business travel

Posted Jun 12, 2013
It was a nice stay. Good locaion. Nice staff. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Lansdowne, PA

Clean, Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: cleanliness; friendliness; across the street from Cracker Barrel
Cons: the eggs
Location: good location right off highway - to attend track & field competition at Shippensburg
clean, friendly hotel; convenient right off highway to attend event at Shippensburg. Cracker Barrel across street
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Sent us to poor quality restaurants, but probably the best in the area. A long distance from Gettysburg, the main reason for the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, Pa

coming back soon

Posted Jul 19, 2011
I chose this hotel based on previous reviews. Pleased with everything! Clean and comfortable were most important factors. The staff were friendly and helpful. I'll be back soon!