Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

hotel was near everything and restaurants are righ

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: the breakfast is ex plus they gave us a box lunch very nice
Location: near all the sights
very nice the ac was a little cold ,but the staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

nothing like a cold shower

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Large room, comfortable bed.
Cons: HOT WATER!!
Location: Great, easy access location.
Hot water in the bathroom sink, but nothing but COLD water in the shower. Like most, we do like to start the day with a quick shower. Not here. Informed the desk staff, who both said they were "sorry". We were too, and unhappy, disappointed, and a little angry. This wasn't a campground or a Motel 6. Hot water is rather basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two-night stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very good. Bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Location: Very conveniently located to the Gettysburg Museum and the center of town.
Our two-night stay while visiting Gettysburg Museum was very comfortable, affordable, and conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel's location to route 30 makes it easy to reach Gettysburg.
Cons: The hours on the Gym should be expanded for those of us who like an early morning work out.
Our over all experience was quite pleasing . The hotel provides a clean and friendly atmosphere for those who are on short business trips. The room was clean and neat and the staff members are friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Really nice hotel close to historic sites

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Incredibly friendly staff, comfortable beds, and surprisingly nice breakfast (bacon, waffles, oatmeal w/ toppings, yogurt, fruit)...also grab n go breakfast bag avail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinsburg, WV

Fantastic Hotel!!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything!!
Cons: Honestly, I could not find anything wrong with this hotel
Location: tons of shops, restaurants, close to historic Gettysburg and the Gettysburg Battlefield
Upon my arrival I found out we had been upgraded to a larger (more luxurious) room for our anniversary. I just mentioned our anniversary in passing to the clerk a week before when I confirmed our reservation. What a romantic weekend they helped provide by the room. The room was a King Suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub. The room was beautiful, clean and so inviting. The hotel itself was extremely clean. The staff was absolutely wonderful, very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located by shops, restaurants and very close to the Gettysburg Battlefield. The free breakfast is amazing, the food was great and very fresh. I highly recommend this hotel! I was really impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel close to historical downtown Gettysburg

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Room had some items in it from the previous guest and the bathroom smelled like smoke (non smoking room)! I would recommend because the good out weighed the bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by seanfrom Middle River MD

Pretty decent

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
Pool was closed. Air system in the room was a little loud. Otherwise this was one of the better hampton inn's i've stayed at.