Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

hotel was near everything and restaurants are righ

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: the breakfast is ex plus they gave us a box lunch very nice
Location: near all the sights
very nice the ac was a little cold ,but the staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

nothing like a cold shower

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Large room, comfortable bed.
Cons: HOT WATER!!
Location: Great, easy access location.
Hot water in the bathroom sink, but nothing but COLD water in the shower. Like most, we do like to start the day with a quick shower. Not here. Informed the desk staff, who both said they were "sorry". We were too, and unhappy, disappointed, and a little angry. This wasn't a campground or a Motel 6. Hot water is rather basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald from Buffalo, NY

Only missing on ONE thing

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I stayed here on a college visit to Gettysburg College. It was a great location, super clean and comfortable & gave a quiet night of sleep after a long day driving. The desk clerk was phenomenal! He was so friendly and helpful, I felt like a regular guest. The only thing that could have been better was breakfast which may be more of a Hampton thing that's just this property since I have not stayed at a Hampton in a while. Whenever I travel with the whole family I do look for options with complementary breakfast first. I have to say other brands that offer breakfast offer a much better quality and with more options than what this hotel offered. It certainly wasn't the end of the world but it was noticeably not as good as what I've had recently
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two-night stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very good. Bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Location: Very conveniently located to the Gettysburg Museum and the center of town.
Our two-night stay while visiting Gettysburg Museum was very comfortable, affordable, and conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel's location to route 30 makes it easy to reach Gettysburg.
Cons: The hours on the Gym should be expanded for those of us who like an early morning work out.
Our over all experience was quite pleasing . The hotel provides a clean and friendly atmosphere for those who are on short business trips. The room was clean and neat and the staff members are friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints, clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast. Overall a really nice hotel. Can't give a 5 for neighborhood because it's on the corner of a major intersection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Really nice hotel close to historic sites

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Incredibly friendly staff, comfortable beds, and surprisingly nice breakfast (bacon, waffles, oatmeal w/ toppings, yogurt, fruit)...also grab n go breakfast bag avail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gettysburg Get-a-Way

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip, meeting members from VA. 8 of us. Nice rooms, great parking and access. Lots of time in the pool with kids. Breakfast foods a little cool, everything else was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

Fantastic Hotel!!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything!!
Cons: Honestly, I could not find anything wrong with this hotel
Location: tons of shops, restaurants, close to historic Gettysburg and the Gettysburg Battlefield
Upon my arrival I found out we had been upgraded to a larger (more luxurious) room for our anniversary. I just mentioned our anniversary in passing to the clerk a week before when I confirmed our reservation. What a romantic weekend they helped provide by the room. The room was a King Suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub. The room was beautiful, clean and so inviting. The hotel itself was extremely clean. The staff was absolutely wonderful, very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located by shops, restaurants and very close to the Gettysburg Battlefield. The free breakfast is amazing, the food was great and very fresh. I highly recommend this hotel! I was really impressed.