Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from Gettsburg, pa

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Just what I want in a hotel, clean, comfortable and pleasant staff.
Location: Nice reastarants nearby, andwe visited Gettsburg
Enjoyed the indoor pool to unwind in after a day sight seeing in Gettysburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amherst, NY

Clean hotel with great breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the pool
Location: About 15 minutes away from Gettysburg National Park
We stayed here while on vacation to Gettysburg. The location is about 15 minutes away from the tourist area, but it is a great option if you can not find or afford something closer. There are a lot of stores and restaraunts in the area and the hotel served a free hot breakfast every morning which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve Gfrom Va Bch

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean. Breakfast was excellent. People were friendly and had great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Happy at Hanover Hampton

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Room amenities, cleanliness, location and breakfast and food available.
Cons: Provide more toiletries per room and not have housekeeping come at 8 in the morning.
Location: By a Ruby Tuesday's and Ryan's and Rite Aid with about any type of store near by as well as Factory & horse farm tours,farmer's market and mini golf.
My friend and I have stayed in many types of hotels( especially this summer) and have to say that the Hampton Inn was one of the best. The price was reasonable, the staff friendly and very accommodating, rooms comfy and clean, amenities outstanding ! The breakfast offered was a full breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes among other regular food. What was also a great idea is that not only did they offer cookies and fruit during the day , but hot soup selection! In addition, a bagged breakfast was offered for those on the go in the morning. The hotel's location was great with easy access to shopping, tourist attractions and restaurants. My only regret was that we only stayed one night. I will definitely try and stay at Hampton Inns in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: Need fans in bathrooms to vent steam from showers.
Room was nice, but bathroom did not have a fan in it. I think Hampton could have had those installed when they built the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn cristfrom Mississippi

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paid to much I found out later I could have gotten a discount I will not call 1-800 again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leahfrom NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Jacuzzi needed to be hotter. There were alot of kids in the Jacuzzi horsing around when we first got there. A sign to say adult supervision would be nice. Other than that, the room was very comfy and the breakfast was great!