Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halesworth, suffolk, UK

Change of plans

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We decided to fit in Gettysburg on our holiday and as well as the visit to the local sites the hotel did not disappoint. Very friendly and helpful staff, the rooms were very nice and just wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from worcester, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: Few good options for dining in Gettysburg, unfortunately.
Hotel seems recently remodeled. Attractive lobby. Room was fine, although beds weren't that comfortable. Extra cost breakfast was just so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

trip to gettysburg

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: bathroom was new
very clean, close to attractions, comfy beds, newer bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, MI

Short stay before checking out some History.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and the staff was very helpful.
Location: Close to the Gettysburg Museum and National Park.
Arrived later, staff was helpful telling about the amenities offered. Ate breakfast at the hotel, it was good and the waitress was very nice. Told us of some places to check out while site seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debi from Glen Burnie MD

Relaxing retreat after all day on the soccer field

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The hotel was full to capacity with soccer teams from all over the east coast in for a tournament but the service never skipped a beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drew from Winchester England

The Hotel is well situated for all intrests

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: It was a great location the staff were friendly and made you feel welcome
Cons: I cannot think of any improvement s
having stayed on a previous visit we knew what to expect and were not disappointed in any way The hotel is well situated for the main reason for the visit , history of the Gettysburg civil war battle, The hotel is close to the town and malls. And places to eat although the hotel has an excellent restaurant We would stay again and recommend it to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by zacheth2

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P. Herrick from Gettysburg

Dissatisfied with breakfast

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charging $6.99 for a continental breakfast is crazy, then if you can add another $3.00 for a full breakfast that adds cold potatoes badly cooked eggs? No thanks, I would stay again but get breakfast somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com