Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Mixed

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location...just what we needed.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Close to stores and restaurants, Gettysburg, Horse show.
The reason I am rating it so low is because we caught the cleaning lady picking up the towels from the FLOOR and reusing them in the room. I had put 2 dirty towels on the floor. My surprise when that evening I unfold the towels and the towels are the same ones that I had put on the floor. I went to the front office and at first the clerk didn't seem to care. The second time I came to show her another dirty and wet towel, she got worried. She refunded us one night's stay. She replaced all the towels for clean ones. The next morning I had a letter in the room saying that they had spoken with the cleaning team. The manager called me the next day to apologize yet she said she didn't know what had happened. She just knew that we had had an issue in the room and she was sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Hanover, MD

Great Stay, just fix the Heaters!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great service! Clean Room and comfortable bed! The only complaint is with how dry the rooms are. God forbid you have to use the heater. It will burn you out within a half hour. There is no happy medium with room temperature. You are either a little cold or burning up!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennfier from Connecticut

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Clearly this used to be a smoking hotel. The hallways and rooms smelled like smoke. The lights and fans were left on after housekeeping left in an attempt to "air out" the rooms. Upon check in the front desk staff was less than helpful. Pleas save your money and stay at another hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

pleasurable

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
I had a very pleasurable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Biz Traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very Nice / Comfortable place to stay. I would have given it a perfect score of 5's across the board however I really enjoy a powerful shower and this was just mediocre. Other than that, it is very conveniently located to stores and restaurants. Clean and a good breakfast on site. I would stay there again if I am in the area. Enjoy !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wild hogs from Pa

Bike week stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
We traveled in for bike week,was a nice drive from room to Gettysburg. Very clean place with super friendly people. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from New Jersey

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted May 7, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff; love the town and the people of Hanover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Georgia

Absolutely Amazing!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
This place was absolutely amazing! Loved the happy,smiling,helpful,funny staff. They always had smiles on their faces every time we saw them. The breakfast was great. Our room was beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. We will gladly stay here again!