Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from New Jersey

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted May 7, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff; love the town and the people of Hanover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Hackettstown, NJ

Excellent Hotel!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Please read the above!
Cons: A little closer to Gettysburg, would have been nice, but the travel in and out of town was not bad!
Location: The hotel is surrounded by shopping centers, and restaurants! And about a 1/2 hour East of Gettysburg, but is connected by major highways.
My fiancé and I went to Gettysburg for their 150th Commemorative Anniversary . We were looking for a hotel that was close to Gettysburg but within our price range! This hotel was OUTSTANDING!!! The staff was very helpful, even with directions on what roads to take to get in and out of the town with the least amount of headache! The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. We didn't even feel like we were in a hotel. Every morning we made our way down to the complimentary breakfast bar which was more than what we expected! The staff was always at the desk wishing us a good day! The housekeeping staff was very attentive as well. At the end of a very hectic day we would return to a little note in our room hopeful that we had a great day! On our last day as we were leaving we past by a room that was being cleaned, and the housekeeper was pulling EVERYTHING away from the walls to dust, and vacuum; which we had never seen before. My fiancé and I had made many comments during our stay that if we could just pick up the hotel and move it a few minutes closer that would be ideal! Their were no children running thru the halls, and their were no fraternity parties going on down the hall. Which we have had happens many times before in other hotels! Which makes a Holiday Inn EXPRESS hotel perfect for people who don't want to feel like they are at a constant carnival. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, good price

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: location, clean
Location: only 20 minutes from Gettysburg, close to oulet stores too
nice hotel, pleasant and informative staff, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy that your experience was so positive. Please come visit us again; it is our pleasure to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast. There is nothing bad to stay about our stay.
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby, A lot of History in the area.
Even with a lot of kids at the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was great. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff works hard to provide friendly service and a peaceful environment in which to rest. We look forward to serving you again; thank you for your response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to event that I was attending

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was excellent, the service was very good. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel. My only negative comment is that there needs to be a sign for the Hotel on Wilson Ave. because it is behind another hotel and I did not find it until I passed by a second time. Otherwise, very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by clean from canada

excellant

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel very much to our liking. very clean and it had a computer for our use
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rich from minneapolis

A little old but a great place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a bit worn around the edges and our room smelled a bit musty but it is well kept up and clean. The staff is very polite and professional. The breakfast is very good. One important note. There is not a pool on site here. You can get a free pass you the local Y at the front desk to swim but there is no pool there is you are looking for somewhere for your kids to unwind. There is a nice community pool nearby with water slides though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com