Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

pleasurable

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very pleasurable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Biz Travelerfrom Florida

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice / Comfortable place to stay. I would have given it a perfect score of 5's across the board however I really enjoy a powerful shower and this was just mediocre. Other than that, it is very conveniently located to stores and restaurants. Clean and a good breakfast on site. I would stay there again if I am in the area. Enjoy !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wild hogsfrom Pa

Bike week stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We traveled in for bike week,was a nice drive from room to Gettysburg. Very clean place with super friendly people. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharonfrom New Jersey

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted May 7, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff; love the town and the people of Hanover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom Georgia

Absolutely Amazing!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was absolutely amazing! Loved the happy,smiling,helpful,funny staff. They always had smiles on their faces every time we saw them. The breakfast was great. Our room was beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. We will gladly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Good Hotel and Nice Staff

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean and exactly what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was also very nice and the free breakfast was great. My only issue with the hotel is that there isn't a thermostat for the heat, so if you choose to turn on the heat then you really don't know what temperature you are putting it at. So I woke up a couple of times throughout the and because of being too cold or too hot. There just isn't a way to regulate the heat since you can't set it at a specific temperature guage. There is a Texas Roadhouse and a Ruby Tuesday in the parking lot of the hotel so that was nice to grab dinner and drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for Choosing our hotel on your recent visit to Hanover PA. We appreciate your review and are very glad we lived up to your expectations. I hope you will stay with once again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good hotel. The only issue is that the Heating/Air unit randomly kicks on and blows cold air for about 10 seconds. Hard to sleep with that issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good hotel. The only issue is that the Heating/Air unit randomly kicks on and blows cold air for about 10 seconds. Hard to sleep with that issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cfrom Hackettstown, NJ

Excellent Hotel!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Please read the above!
Cons: A little closer to Gettysburg, would have been nice, but the travel in and out of town was not bad!
Location: The hotel is surrounded by shopping centers, and restaurants! And about a 1/2 hour East of Gettysburg, but is connected by major highways.
My fiancé and I went to Gettysburg for their 150th Commemorative Anniversary . We were looking for a hotel that was close to Gettysburg but within our price range! This hotel was OUTSTANDING!!! The staff was very helpful, even with directions on what roads to take to get in and out of the town with the least amount of headache! The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. We didn't even feel like we were in a hotel. Every morning we made our way down to the complimentary breakfast bar which was more than what we expected! The staff was always at the desk wishing us a good day! The housekeeping staff was very attentive as well. At the end of a very hectic day we would return to a little note in our room hopeful that we had a great day! On our last day as we were leaving we past by a room that was being cleaned, and the housekeeper was pulling EVERYTHING away from the walls to dust, and vacuum; which we had never seen before. My fiancé and I had made many comments during our stay that if we could just pick up the hotel and move it a few minutes closer that would be ideal! Their were no children running thru the halls, and their were no fraternity parties going on down the hall. Which we have had happens many times before in other hotels! Which makes a Holiday Inn EXPRESS hotel perfect for people who don't want to feel like they are at a constant carnival. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com