Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Gettysburg

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Hotel is in a convenient part of town. Room was spotless, complimentary breakfast to start your day. Could not fault the hotel , highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cfrom Lytham St Annes

James Gettys &Gettysburg - gem of a hotel and town

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in town centre, good parking, clean,homely feel to hotel with many of those extra little touches that assure you that the owners really care about the customer experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Within walking distance of Battlefield site/ if you are used to strolling 1.5-2 miles past interesting little shops/houses etc. For eating and good value try the Garryowen Pub across road from the hotel and about 200metres to the right, we were less impressed by the Blue Parrot next door (worst Mussaka ever and sent back) but might have been a one off as reviews generally good. Very impressed overall with Gettysburg town. In particular, the people of the USA should be proud of the honour and respect that the magnificent visitor centre and preservation of the battlefield site reflects on the fallen on both sides of the conflict.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Front Royal, VA

Great location, comfortable clean room

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved all the thoughtful amenities - fully stocked kitchen, baked goods, freshly ground coffee, makeup towel, nice smelling toiletries, and alarm clock that you can use with your smart phone. We will definitely return here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Nelsonfrom Minneapolis

Next to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recommend this hotel to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles A. Bryerfrom Maryland

A pleasant experience

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite an enjoyable weekend which started and ended at the James Getty Hotel, an exceptional value with ample amenities and centrally located to many venues. The Hotel personnel were extremely friendly, engaging and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie Bathgatefrom Scotland

Room that goes bump in the night

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms ( had to change during night due to noisy air conditioning unit) were very clean. Shag pile carpet did make room look dirty but that's cosmetic. There is no one on reception between 10pm -7.30am so you have to phone an out of hours number from the front desk if you have any issues, then wait for some one to arrive! Breakfast was home made muffins and zucchini bread, nice touch but not my idea of breakfast. There is a kitchen and fridge should you wish to make your own food, but no use if you're only staying 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northfield massachusetts

Historic, comfortable, hospitable

Posted Aug 15, 2014
From the mime not we entered the Inn, we were treated like family. We arrived early and our Hostess offered to put up our bags while we toured. It was raining and we were offered an umbrella. Upon our return our bags were in our room with our bed turned down and homemade cookies awaiting our taste. It was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is wonderful. Cannot wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com