Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northfield massachusetts

Historic, comfortable, hospitable

Posted Aug 15, 2014
From the mime not we entered the Inn, we were treated like family. We arrived early and our Hostess offered to put up our bags while we toured. It was raining and we were offered an umbrella. Upon our return our bags were in our room with our bed turned down and homemade cookies awaiting our taste. It was a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy weekend in Gettysburg

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and nice, but the double bed proved to be small for 2 adults. They have a kitchenette, but you have to ask for cooking pots & pans
Cons: Getting people in on time is essential.
Location: The hotel staff told us about an Irish restaurant down the street and it was a great recommendation.
We arrived 2 hours prior to check in, not really expecting to get in that early and we did not. But when we came back after the 3pm check in we still had to wait another 45 minutes for our room. We were also expecting more from the "breakfast" part of this B&B. What we got were 3 slices of quite good coffee cake, coffee, and a carafe of OJ, all brought up to the room the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 26, 2014
Staff was really on top of things and welcoming. Room was quaint and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Allentown, PA

Gathering of Friends

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the separate living/kitchen and bedroom areas. It has a complete kitchen area for a longer stay.
Location: It was nice to walk around the town in the evening. It has an old time charm.
We had 6 couples meeting and staying at the James Getty. They are college friends who get together 2 or 3 times a year. I wasn't sure how this small hotel would handle us but the did a wonderful job. We all just loved it. My husband and I will probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by karin and paul from boston

right in downtown Gettysburg

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff very friendly and helpful- room was spacious and tho it looked historic, everything worked like new. And every night they delivered home made muffins and granola and fruit for breakfast the next morning- it is a special place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quaint old hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in town convenient to stores and restaurants. Easy access to all historic sites. Easy parking behind the hotel. Only complaint is some noise from the road and bar next door. Otherwise really nice homey touches like nightly snack, morning baked goodies and kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Great place

Posted Mar 20, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed there and are never dispointed. Great place, friendly staff, best location in Gettysburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pf from Maryland

close to attractions, very charming

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vey comfortable room. Safe off street parking. Breakfast baked goods were awesome!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne from New Jersey

Perfect location

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I LOVED everything about the Gettys hotel and hope to stay there during my next visit to Gettysburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Connecticut

Historic Gettysburg hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Found room clean and cozy. Enjoyed evening snack and continental breakfast.
Cons: Add TV for bedroom.
Location: Hotel is in historic area of Gettysburg and close to Lincoln Square, David Wills House, and Shriver Museum.
Found hotel staff very accommodating. Room was nicely decorated.