Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield Center, New Hampshire

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It was extremely clean and also pet-friendly. We were traveling with our small dog and we were made to feel welcome.
Cons: I found the lighting in our room to be a little dim. I would have liked a little more light, both artificial and natural.
I chose this hotel based on the reviews. It was so close (but convenient) to I-81 that I was a little worried when I pulled in the parking lot. But as soon as we went inside, it was completely quiet and I couldn't tell we were near a freeway. It was immaculately clean and the room was comfortable with a very nice bathroom. The staff was really nice and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Retirement party

Posted May 9, 2015
Great experience. Clean room and nice staff. Nice clean big king size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: Hotel nice, however, since so close to Interstate 81, bring ear plugs.
Clean nice hotel. Very easy to locate. Free Breakfast menu was very well covered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Decent hotel in a convenient location off I-81.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Good location with restaurants nearby. Staff was pleasant. Make sure you get an "odd-numbered" romm on the side away from I-81.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amedeo b from philly

earplugs a must

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
very nice place...very noisy as it is located next rt 81. Get a room away from highway and the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernard from Gatineau, Canada

Nice stay along the way.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. Found it very nice when compared to hotels booked recently at much higher prices during a trip to France. We were given a very spacious room. Were very pleased with this stay even though this was not high season and hotel services are probably at reduced levels. Although outside temperature was around -16 oC, there was no problem keeping the room at the appropriate level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allen from Arlington, VA

Nice surprise after a long day on the slopes.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I planned a weekend ski trip to Whitetail and decided the 30 minute drive to Chambersburg was worth saving a ton of money on lodging. Despite La Quinta's excellent reputation, my expectation of any hotel in the Chambersburg area was not that high. To say that I was pleasantly surprised would be a considerable understatement. The lobby was clean, inviting, and most importantly warm! I had reserved a king bed with sleeper sofa and was delighted when offered the option to choose the second or third (top) floor during check in. The hallways were bright and the carpet was surprisingly clean. We finally got to our room and the moment of truth: the room was enormous! The furniture was new and the linens were spotless. The horizontal surfaces were free of dust and the HVAC air filter was completely clean! I can see us visiting this hotel again for overnight trips to Whitetail. My only complaint and the reason I gave a 4 out of 5: when we arrived the front desk clerk was outside smoking a cigarette. I didn't know he was the clerk when we pulled up but it would seem obvious to the casual observer that pulling into the car port of a hotel and getting out indicates that you are checking in. I made it to the front desk before the clerk did. I only waited 10 or 15 seconds at the desk, but walking in and seeing an empty desk was not a happy sight for this weary skiier fresh off the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melanie from Richmond RI

Our new best place to stop in chambersburg

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Clean large room. Comfortable. Pet friendly which is great for traveling with our little dog. No extra charge for her which is awesome.