Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marion center pa

Nice hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant

Posted May 17, 2015
Very nice stay easy to get to staff was very pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

No thanks

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Close to tourist sites
Cons: See above comment
Location: Location was ok and Gettysburg battlefield was super
The room was very dusty and the furniture is dated and scuffed up. The bathtub was stained or dirty and the drain didn't work very well. When my husband took a shower the water went up to his ankles it was so slow draining. Breakfast was a little scanty. Toast or Eggos,or cereal. No fruits This was our first try with Expedia and unfortunately it will be our last
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Was an ok hotel for just laying your head at night.. but definitely need to update hotel rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom northwest NJ

Gettysburg one nighter

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: It was available on the night we needed.
Cons: Needs new beds, furnishings, furniture.
Location: Not close enough to walk to town features.
Chose this hotel because all others were booked for the weekend. It was "ok", but only if you need a place to stay. It was clean, but not a desirable location and the hotel was "tired".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: serve juice at breakfast! get rid of smoking rooms! new beds.
Bathroom is very small, beds were hard. No juice or water available at breakfast, makes eating with kids a challege as only coffee and tea were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't spend big bucks in Gettysburg!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: Not much. It was a bargain.
Location: Gettysburg Borough is home to the Gettysburg Military Park. If you go, you should definitely visit the Visitor's Center first, get the DVD, and tour.
My friend and I decided to extend our Wed-Thurs stay in Gettysburg during the week of the 150th anniversary of the Gettysburg Address, but we would have been charged almost double for the Friday night. So we booked our third night at the President's Inn and saved a boatload of money. It's not as fancy as the B&Bs right in the middle of town, but we were pleased with the staff and the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily Bfrom Gettysburg

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was probably the nicest and cleanest Motel 6 I've ever stayed in, and a great price for the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CW Bufffrom Philadelphia, PA

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 25, 2013
I booked a room during Remembrance Day weekend. Pluses include convenient location (less than 10-minute walk to the town square), reasonable price, clean and quiet room, comfortable bed of the soft side, sink outside the bathroom (allowing two people to get ready faster), and convenient parking. Minuses include only adequate water pressure in the shower and a very slow elevator. I would recommend this hotel for travelers on a budget.