Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't spend big bucks in Gettysburg!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: Not much. It was a bargain.
Location: Gettysburg Borough is home to the Gettysburg Military Park. If you go, you should definitely visit the Visitor's Center first, get the DVD, and tour.
My friend and I decided to extend our Wed-Thurs stay in Gettysburg during the week of the 150th anniversary of the Gettysburg Address, but we would have been charged almost double for the Friday night. So we booked our third night at the President's Inn and saved a boatload of money. It's not as fancy as the B&Bs right in the middle of town, but we were pleased with the staff and the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily B from Gettysburg

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was probably the nicest and cleanest Motel 6 I've ever stayed in, and a great price for the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CW Buff from Philadelphia, PA

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 25, 2013
I booked a room during Remembrance Day weekend. Pluses include convenient location (less than 10-minute walk to the town square), reasonable price, clean and quiet room, comfortable bed of the soft side, sink outside the bathroom (allowing two people to get ready faster), and convenient parking. Minuses include only adequate water pressure in the shower and a very slow elevator. I would recommend this hotel for travelers on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by shelly lawton from gettysburg,pa

easy to find

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
had a nice time. hotel was super easy to find and public transportation to historic Gettysburg was at the end of the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 21, 2013
The hotel is not fancy, but very clean with bright sunny rooms. The lobby is a bit dated but still clean. Breakfast is sparse, but at the price it worked for me ! The room was immaculate, including the bathroom... not a lot of frills ( like no clock ) but the staff makes up for any lacking. I was attending Gettysburg Address Anniversary, needed an early wake up which was delivered right on time at 4:30 AM I also borrowed a cork screw which was cheerfully supplied. I couldn't say enough good things about the poeple working at this Hotel Also walkable to town and near store restaurants etc. My two night stay was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cleo from NC

Perfect for Battlefield Traveler!

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Clean, spacious
Cons: Very happy as is.
Our two night stay was fantastic! The staff was very helpful--I'd called ahead to ensure a room near the elevator and they followed through, as well as helping us find the FREE! Gettysburg shuttle that stops right in front of the hotel. The room was extremely clean, shower hot and with great water pressure, and the micro/fridge was a nice bonus. There was also an outlet right near the bed, which was convenient for charging my cell. I didn't try the coffee or breakfast, so no idea on that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good for one night only!!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute booking because we wanted to get to Gettysburg earlier. The hotel looked like it could use some work, there was a smell to the room and the beds were so hard we only got an hour of sleep. If you have to stay more than one night don't go here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barb

nice hotel close to downtown gettysburg

Posted Nov 14, 2013
we stay here at least 3 times a year. close to all shops and restaurants. the hotel staff we have known for years. only wish they had coffeemakers in room.