Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent location for our trip.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Easy access to attractions. Pool was great but we had to ask for pool towels. We were upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable. Furniture could use minor repair but were functional. Breakfast was wonderful. Even our picky girls loved the choices. The price was the reason i chose this hotel. It was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very happy to stay. I will again!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helped out with a problem I had with the dryer. Thank you for that! My room was very clean and comfy. Only complaints: back door would bang when it closed, pool could have been cleaner, and no ice machine upstairs. Those were minor but overall EXCELLENT STAY! If you are willing to drive 30-40 minutes to Gettysburg, this is the place to stay. It's right off the highway. Can't miss it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Late night check-in, loud and offensive party in progress, rude front desk, room and all hallways smelled horribly of smoke (we reserved non-smoking). Room was dirty, stained, and crumbling ceiling. Called asking for manager 3 times the following week for a refund and no one will return our call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quiet, peaceful location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, clean, pool
Cons: It smelled like cigarette smoke.
Location: I was initially looking for something closer to Gettysburg. I am not sure of anything to do near this hotel.
Our stay was very nice. I did ask for a no smoking room and got a smoking room but that was a minor thing. The employees at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was really good. The air conditioning was so good that we actually hard to turn it down. It was cold in there. All in all, a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 117 Review

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room smelt like old food Problems with bathroom light Mold in shower Toilet ran always One head board broken Desk broken Desk chair had no padding on arm rests Safe did not work Window unit was hard to control the room Beds were not remade well at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staff Was Great!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
We arrived and needed a rollaway. It was during the week, so the staff upgraded our stay to a suite. The lady at the front desk was pleasant and friendly....I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vinnie from South Philly

OK. Nothing out of the ordinary.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Update the rooms. I suspect the carpet is twenty years old.
Clean room, but the hotel needs an update. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sebastian

Good for the price

Posted May 22, 2014
The price for this place was great in comparison to a lot of places in the area and the condition/comfort of the hotel was very worth the money. I visited a friend who was staying at a hotel nearby that was more expensive, but I have to say, my room was a lot nicer. It was more spacious, cleaner, and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Indianapolis

Cheap hotel-you get what you pay for

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The cost.
Cons: The tobacco smell.
Location: Gettysburg is 20-30 minute drive.
The hotel was clean but had a distinctive tobacco smoke smell. Not a bad deal for the cost but definitely not a great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lay my head

Posted May 12, 2014
Decent place to lay my head and thats all you need. plenty of nice places to eat close by