Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for the price, but no elevator

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: An elevator
Location: N/A
Arrived early and they were gracious to get us a room
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg PA

What you pay for is what you get

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Not the worst hotel I ever stayed in. Its old and outdated. The pillows were like half size and holes in the blanket. The high chair in the breakfast area hasn't been cleaned in a long time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: free hot breakfast was ok
Cons: room carpet, air quality in the room, smoke smell throughout hotel even in our non smoking room
Location: great location, near highway and shopping and restuarants
not like pictures show, disappointed, older facility, needs upgrades. bathroom was in the best condition in the room. I was to stay for two nights but I could not spend two nights there. the night we arrived was last past 12 midnight. we were very hesitant to stay upon our arrival. the hotel had a smell of being old and musty and smoky. we decided to stay because of the last hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Gave our room away....

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It had a fridge, Microwave, blow dryer and a fan in the bathroom, mattress was pretty comfortable.
Cons: Need to hold rooms when they are booked in advance, Buffet should serve until 10am on weekends
Location: location was ok, a little too far away from Gettysburg, not much to do in Chambersburg
We booked the trip in August, I called the day of check in, prior to leaving our house to confirm the room was on the 1st floor and was a king size smoking room, was told it was confirmed, got there to find out they gave our room away. Had to push staff to call the Mgr since there was no Mgr on premises, they finally called him on his cell and they found us a non smoking room on the 1st floor with a king bed, and gave us an ashtray. Checked into room, dead cockroach on the bathroom floor, bathroom sink was not draining, P. Hair behind seat of toilet, pillows on bed were very small, non standard sized, looked more like throw pillows, little squares, no more than 14" x 14", 4 of them on the bed, could they not spare 2 standard sized bed pillows? Disappointed that the free buffet ended at 9am on the weekends, we thought it should go until 10am, but whatever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Close to expressway

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, breakfast buffet offerings, central location.
Cons: Vending machine was nearly empty upon our arrival on a Tuesday afternoon. When we checked out Saturday AM, the machine still had not been restocked.
Location: Central to Gettysburg and Antietam National Battlefields, museums in Harrisburg, Pa. and Frederick, Md.
Clean, close to expressway. A little difficult to find as the hotel is situated behind a Holiday Inn Express. Good breakfast buffet with a wide variety of items not usually found on the typical hotel buffets (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage). Stayed 4 nights for a visit to Gettysburg, Harrisburg, and Maryland.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

Disappointed!!!! Started with check in!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update faciliuty
Location: Lots of Restraunts.
Clerk @ check in was not friendly & never smiled. Room was dirty & very outdated. TV reception was poor @ best. Ice machine had been removed. Would not recommend this Location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robfrom Michigan

Served its purpose

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place for a nights sleep while on a long drive. The price was right, the bed was comfortable, nothing unpleasant other than the air conditioner was noisy. Staff person was friendly and there was coffee, cereal and muffins for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento area

Nice, central location to tour the area.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Millers Restaurant is awesome! Downtown Lancaster is lovely and it is very easy to drive around through the countryside."
Minimal breakfast but good recommendations for meals.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Layover in Chamersburg

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very old and in need of updates, but did not cost much
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com