Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach, Fl.

Beautiful old home now a B &B

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The beauty of the building and the friendliness of the staff
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Was close to the square, the center of the downtown area; not far to Gettysburg
Clean, spacious room with original to the home bedroom furniture, a spacious, clean bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church

Peace and Quiet

Posted May 26, 2015
The room was bright, comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was huge and well appointed with all the amenities. The house is full of beautiful period pieces--almost like a living museum. AND, the breakfasts were delicious! The Innkeeper, Beverly was welcoming, made sure everyone was taken care of, and unobtrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hanover Heaven

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beverly was simply amazing in her accomodations for our family and we simply loved the whole experience and nostalgia of the mansions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steven from UTICA

GREAT ESCAPE

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
GREAT TIME AND FOOD BEVERLY AND STAFF THE BEST CANNOT THANK THEM ENOUGH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly hosts. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CT traveler

Third Floor Getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Although it was a little odd to let ourselves into the Sheppard house, it kind of felt more like we were staying at a friend's house. Our room was on the third floor, which worked out perfectly with our family as we had a beautiful area between our rooms to relax. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was lovely. Great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant ride to Gettysburg

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: pleasant 30 minute ride to Gettysburg through farmland and small towns.
Cons: Cable was not working in room. Owner did not call Comcast to repair. Soaking tub was not clean.
Location: Gettysburg
Pleasant welcome from Beverly. Penny served a good breakfast and recommended an easy route to Gettysburg. Inn was dark in evening and not welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gutermuth from Baltimore, MD

AMAZING Stay!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
My Husband and I stayed at the Sheppard Mansion over the weekend and I have nothing but amazing things to say. Everything about this house was perfect, and there is an incredible amount of history all throughout. The staff was also very kind, I had never stayed at a B&B so I didn't know what to expect but this was a wonderful stay. I know that we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Iwona from La jolla

Convenient to Gettysburg

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the mansion decor and our suite. Kids enjoyed the setting although as we were probably the only guests, it did feel a little spooky. Not much in the neighborhood within walking distance though.