Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stevenfrom UTICA

GREAT ESCAPE

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT TIME AND FOOD BEVERLY AND STAFF THE BEST CANNOT THANK THEM ENOUGH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly hosts. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CT traveler

Third Floor Getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although it was a little odd to let ourselves into the Sheppard house, it kind of felt more like we were staying at a friend's house. Our room was on the third floor, which worked out perfectly with our family as we had a beautiful area between our rooms to relax. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was lovely. Great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant ride to Gettysburg

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: pleasant 30 minute ride to Gettysburg through farmland and small towns.
Cons: Cable was not working in room. Owner did not call Comcast to repair. Soaking tub was not clean.
Location: Gettysburg
Pleasant welcome from Beverly. Penny served a good breakfast and recommended an easy route to Gettysburg. Inn was dark in evening and not welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gutermuthfrom Baltimore, MD

AMAZING Stay!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Husband and I stayed at the Sheppard Mansion over the weekend and I have nothing but amazing things to say. Everything about this house was perfect, and there is an incredible amount of history all throughout. The staff was also very kind, I had never stayed at a B&B so I didn't know what to expect but this was a wonderful stay. I know that we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Iwonafrom La jolla

Convenient to Gettysburg

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the mansion decor and our suite. Kids enjoyed the setting although as we were probably the only guests, it did feel a little spooky. Not much in the neighborhood within walking distance though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Interesting Place Worth the Stop

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very unique place... if you want a unique experience - stay here! Why do the same old boring hotels? Breakfast was very nice too. Only thing is the location... off the beaten path (good if you are visiting Gettysburg) and the neighborhood has seen better days. Other than that, try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LENSANfrom NJ

Pleasant stay despite the heat wave

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old stately mansion from the early 20th century in very good condition. We were the only guests during our stay and were able to enjoy the privacy. Sadly the restaurant no longer is up and running, but Beverly,the manager recommended a great local restaurant just down the road. The food was very good and prices were reasonable. We plan a return trip this fall.