Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Iwona from La jolla

Convenient to Gettysburg

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the mansion decor and our suite. Kids enjoyed the setting although as we were probably the only guests, it did feel a little spooky. Not much in the neighborhood within walking distance though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Interesting Place Worth the Stop

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very unique place... if you want a unique experience - stay here! Why do the same old boring hotels? Breakfast was very nice too. Only thing is the location... off the beaten path (good if you are visiting Gettysburg) and the neighborhood has seen better days. Other than that, try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LENSAN from NJ

Pleasant stay despite the heat wave

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old stately mansion from the early 20th century in very good condition. We were the only guests during our stay and were able to enjoy the privacy. Sadly the restaurant no longer is up and running, but Beverly,the manager recommended a great local restaurant just down the road. The food was very good and prices were reasonable. We plan a return trip this fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Babs from New Hampshire

Very easy to get to Gettysburg!

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful, unexpectedly beautiful place for a getaway! Gourmet breakfasts were outstanding, and the staff was very friendly and helpful,and the rooms were exquisite, I would definitely recommend The Sheppard Mansion Bed and Breakfast! Gettysburg was 20 minutes away, very convenient for our plans!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliet from Richmond, IN, USA

First Experience at a B & B.

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: the privacy that as a geust you would want.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: The location was perfect for our vacation to Gettysburg, PA.
The staff were so nice and helpful. They really made us feel at home, as if it were our home as well. The dining was so artistically delicious, that we didn't want to eat anywhere else. The beauty of the mansion was breathtaking and the rooms were so comfortable. Athough we booked for one night only for our first Bed and Breakfast stay ever, we ended up staying an additional two night. We definitely will be returning to the Sheppard Mansion in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to all must see sights

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
what a beautiful old home. The original furnishings of this 1913 home have withstood the changing times which allowed us to take a trip into the past. Tstaff was vey welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gen from Downingtown, PA

Great for couples

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: No elevator to the third floor, where our room was located.
Location: Close enough to Gettyburg. Also took a self-guided tour of the Hanover Shoes Horse Farm, which is nearby.
Very beautifully appointed hotel, restaruant and rooms. Very clean! Nice people, very down to earth. Would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mo from California, USA

Sheppard Mansion B and B.

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: We loved the original decor! Each room had its own bathroom, from what we could see.
Location: We liked Hanover, but the town could use a little help--probably due to the economy.
We loved our stay at the Sheppard Mansion--lovely room, good breakfast, and dinner on our last evening was superb. Every place in Gettysburg was booked because of he Memorial Day weekend, so we stayed in Hanover. The mansion is only about 20 minutes from Gettysburg and much less crowded. We enjoyed our stay!