Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok room experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the jetted tub
Cons: Bigger breakfast and cleaner facility.
The room was ok but I was expecting more for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

great place

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Went to Gettysburg to see the reenactment. Hotel is a bit out of town, but it only takes five minutes to drive there.
Most comfortable beds AND pillows ever slept on. Even my 91 year old father who is very picky raved about them. If I knew the brand, I would buy them for home! Staff was very friendly Room was great. The only complaint is you could see where the carpet had been repaired (not a very neat job).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Tamra General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow what a great review! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so glad that you found our hotel to your liking and that you loved our beds. Our beds our part of the Design to Dream colletion for Sleep Inns. I do applogize for the carpet. We actually are in the process of putting new carpet in the entire hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Well appointed, clean

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Convenient to the interstate and points of interest, nice rooms and up to date, breakfast was quite good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bridget from Baltimore

Hotel for soccer tournament

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We needed a place to stay for a soccer tournament over Memorial Day weekend. The room was comfortable and I liked the sofa and coffee table which made it easier to have breakfast in the morning. It was quiet and we enjoyed ourselves. Also, the continental breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Tamra General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again and we hope to see you again when back in Gettysburg!
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Columbia, Maryland

OK hotel but some parts could be cleaner.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and responsive. Overall, the building and rooms are in good shape.
Cons: The hotel could benefit from a little more attention to detail when cleaning. Also, even a modest increase in mattress quality would be welcome.
Location: The property is located a on the outskirts of Gettysburg but is close enough if you have access to a car and don't mind a relatively short drive.
While the lobby and breakfast area were neat and clean, we noticed a strong, distinct, but unrecognized odor that was present in those areas that was not quite unpleasant but not pleasant either. On entering our room, we noticed that the runner (a length of cloth intended as a decoration) on one of the beds had black lint-like flakes scattered across it. I suspect these flakes may have blown through the air unit situated below the window next to the bed. Somehow these were restricted to the runner, which I discarded into a corner. The refrigerator was turned off and initially appeared clean until I looked in the freezer section, which had a number of wet tissues with some discoloration on them. The freezer drip pan also had water in it. The bathroom and sink areas were clean and appeared relatively new. Not unusual for a budget hotel, the mattresses were low-end offering a minimum amount of support. Even my 16 year-old, who is normally indifferent about such things, complained that he was unable to get comfortable on his bed. The elevators and main hallways were clean an well maintained, however the stair wells could have benefited from more frequent vacuuming. The staff was pleasant and responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Tamra General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We very much value you as our guest and appreciate your feedback. Your survey response and comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a small building hotel but everything ok

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Overall with the amount of money we pay it was a good deal
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that when you are back in Gettysburg we will see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Tamra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. we are pleased to see that you gave us 4 out of 5 stars. We hope to see you back again and maybe we can get 5 out of 5 stars. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda from Northern VA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here New Year's Eve for our trip to ski liberty. Very helpful staff and rooms were nice and comfortable, although a little small. Bathroom was small and in need of a little updating. But overall this hotel is a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Tamra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of many updates through out our Hotel. We hope that you will stay with us in the future to see how beautiful our Hotel is and will be. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sly from canada

hotel ok for a stop

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
In general the hotel is very good the only point is the breakfast wich was regular coffee and scamble eggs were awfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Tamra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We love to hear all feedback from our guests so that we know where we can improve. We are pleased that in General you enjoyed our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Tamra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We love to hear feedback from our guests. We do hope that when you are back in the area you will stay with us again.