Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW PA

a great stay at sleep inn & suites

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: N/A
Location: Many things within a few miles. Within walking distance if you had the time.
Overall the experience was excellent. The staff was helpful, courteous, and pleasant. The hotel facilities and conditions were excellent. The room was exceptionally clean, and well cared for. The room was commodious and comfortable. We'd recommend it to our parents!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Tamra General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoed your stay and found our hotel to be comfortable, clean and friendly. Also so glad that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again when back in Gettysburg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice cozy hotel convenient to gettysburg

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet, cozy,clean, tastefully decorated room. Conveniently located to gettysburg.
Our stay was wonderful with the exception of one staff member. We arrived at 11:00 pm fri 8/15/2014 with a tired child. The man at the front desk acknowledged me when I first entered the lobby but continued talking to the lady in front of me whom I assumed was a guest also. After 5 minutes, when they started talking about work shifts I realized she was another employee and I asked is this where I was supposed to check in. He was minimally apologetic and offered no explanation of why he had ignored me. I found him to be extremely unprofessional. Fortunately, we loved the room, it was quiet, and all other staff members were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Tamra General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our hotel. Please except my oppligies for how you were treated when you checked in. This is not typical of our hotel and I can assure you that it will be addressed. I am happy to hear that the rest of your stay was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again when back in Gettysburg. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Convenient, very clean and modern hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very large with high ceilings and are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Decor is pleasant. Staff welcoming and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast room is small and felt crowded. The items offered were adequate. More fresh fruit would be appreciated.
Location: Lots to explore in very nearby Gettysburg. This hotel is right off the highway and access to attractions and shopping is easy.
Staff was very willing to allow early check in which was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Tamra General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We value you as our guest and we appriciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that are staff were accomidating and helpful. We do have a wonderful staff that you go above and beyond to exced our guest exceptations. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good and clean

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Staff was great. Rooms were clean and it looks like they have been updating this hotel. If you are going there with kids and are planning on swimming in the indoor pool it is the size of a large resort hot tub and is only 3ft deep. It is handicap excs... So it only fits a few people and the room it is in is small. We did not care about the pool. I just mentioned it. Would be good for little kids only. Our room was good except it was so cold from the air I tried to put the heat on and it set off the room fire alarm! I guess they do not maintain them in the summer. That was my only concern over the room. I just turned the air off overnight and left a note for the staff to leave the air alone and problem solved!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Tamra General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appricaite you giving us a perfect score! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms to be clean and our staff to be great! We have been updating our hotel and we plan to do even more.I do applogize for the air in your room being to cold. We do not run the heaters during the summer. I think the alarm went off because the heater had been sitting not being used for the last serval months. Please axcept our applogies and we do hope that we will see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok room experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the jetted tub
Cons: Bigger breakfast and cleaner facility.
The room was ok but I was expecting more for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

great place

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Went to Gettysburg to see the reenactment. Hotel is a bit out of town, but it only takes five minutes to drive there.
Most comfortable beds AND pillows ever slept on. Even my 91 year old father who is very picky raved about them. If I knew the brand, I would buy them for home! Staff was very friendly Room was great. The only complaint is you could see where the carpet had been repaired (not a very neat job).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Tamra General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow what a great review! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so glad that you found our hotel to your liking and that you loved our beds. Our beds our part of the Design to Dream colletion for Sleep Inns. I do applogize for the carpet. We actually are in the process of putting new carpet in the entire hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Well appointed, clean

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Convenient to the interstate and points of interest, nice rooms and up to date, breakfast was quite good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel staff very friendly and super service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Tamra, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and the service that we provide. We strive to make sure all of our guests receive exceptional service as well as a comfortable stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bridget from Baltimore

Hotel for soccer tournament

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We needed a place to stay for a soccer tournament over Memorial Day weekend. The room was comfortable and I liked the sofa and coffee table which made it easier to have breakfast in the morning. It was quiet and we enjoyed ourselves. Also, the continental breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Tamra General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again and we hope to see you again when back in Gettysburg!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Tamra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value you as our guest and we hope to see you again when back in Gettysburg!