Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Front desk staff at check in friendly & attentive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fla.

Great Place to stay - Family Friendly

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything - convenient, clean wiht a great staff.
Cons: I was very happy with the stay.
Location: The hotel is only about 10 minuites from Getteysburg National Park, and Eisenhower National Park.
Great Location only 5 min from the historic downtown Getteysburg. We went over New Years and the Hotel Lobby was nicely decorated for Christmas. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Fresh homebaked Cookies were there for the kids when we arrived and the Check-in was a snap! We had 5 two adulta and three children, and the room was perfect. It was spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms was very clean and everything worked great. The breakfast was good - not gourmet ofcourse, but just right for a family with kids. The staff also kept the coffee full and the food well stocked. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, great price. Not too far from attractions. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Tamra General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff, clean rooms and great price. We as an entire team take great pride in our work to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing in the future! Sincerely, Tamra Heston General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was located in a good spot for the sightseeing that we did. It was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was also good.
Cons: Just make sure the internet works right away in the rooms.
Location: It was near Gettysburg, as well as many restaurants. We had no trouble finding our way around.
The staff were helpful. The only downside was that we had trouble connecting to the internet in our room. It was late at night when we first tried to do this, so we didn't contact the staff about it, but in the morning I mentioned it to the front desk. They were able to fix it for us right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Tamra General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Gettysburg. We appriciate feedback from all of our guests. I am gald to hear that you found our staff helpful, I have to say that we have one of the freindliest and helpful staff in all of Gettysburg! However I am sorry to hear that you some trouble conecting to the Wi Fi but I am glad to hear that it was fixed for you in the morning. Thank you again and we hope to see you when back in Gettysburg! Sincerely, Tamra Heston General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectations.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was available on a busy weekend.
Cons: See notes under Our Experience.
Location: That was the saving grace for this hotel. It was a couple miles from downtown Gettysburg.
The elevator was out of order the entire time of our stay. The rooms were not soundproof at all. As a matter of fact, we could hear the person in the room next door sneezing, as loudly and clear as if he was in our room. Although we prepaid, we were asked to provide our credit card number to account for "incidentals". What incidentals? There weren't even vending machines to get a cold soda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Tamra General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your expereince with us. However we are not used to receiving reviews such as this. I am very sorry for the inconvience of the elevator being down. However it was somenthing that was out of our control. A part had to be ordered and sent overnight because the elevator company did not have the part in stock. However we did have staff on hand to offer help in carring luggage for all of our arriving and departing guests. I feel that we did all that we could to try and help as much as possiable. Aslo you mentioned your credit card for incidentals, this is our policy and we do have people that do incur enincedentials such as tour tickets, etc. All though our soda and snacks which our located on 3 of our 4 floors would not be considered incedentals we do have them. We go above and beyond for our guests to esure a comfortable and pleasant stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, Tamra Heston General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good basic hotel. Clean and comfortable. A couple of miles from town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tamra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and tell us that that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We take great pride in our cleanliness and services. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Hotel was not close to the battlefield and other sights but there were enough food places close by. Not a difficult place to find or get in and out of when going places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Tamra General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your feedback is very important to our entire team. We are about 4 miles from town which is not far at all and we are glad that you found our hotel easy to find. Thank you again and we hope to see you when back in Gettysburg! Sincerely, Tamra Heston General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Value for money
We only stayed for one night. The hotel has been renovated shortly, it looks nice and very clean. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was included. We didn't expect much and it was ok: cereals, eggs, bacon, bread, jelly, donuts, yoghurts and fresh waffles or pancakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Friendly staff, good breakfasts, good value.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Although I would have liked to be right in town, the hotel was better than expected. I guess since it was only 2 miles to town it wasn't bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com