Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holley, NY

A nice place out of the way

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It is a nice facility at an interstate exit where there are not many other amenties.
Cons: Get a new "greeter".
Location: There are many restaurants and shopping areas at other I 81 exits nearby. We got Chinese takeout for dinner in Scotland, not bad.
We had the worst "greeting" of any recent hotel stay. The gal at the desk must have gotten out of the wrong side of her bed. She really put a negative spin on a decent hotel where we have stayed previously. The desk person on checkout Sunday was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

OK

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Close to Highway, good for one night travelling through on the road
Close to Highway, good for one night travelling through on the road
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Visiting relatives

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient to visit family.
Cons: New mattresses
Location: N/A
We stay here once and a while to visit relatives in the area. We don't ask for much, just a place to lay our heads. I have a bad back and the mattresses in our room were horrible. My back is still sore 2 nights later. Please buy new mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay however the breakfast was burned during my first nights stay. I rented the room for extra guess over the holiday, and this was their comment. Vary close to my home which made it nice for my guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Reasonable, good breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Correlate the floor number with the elevator button level :)
Location: Chambersburg Mall, Shippensburg University (where we attended our granddaughter's graduation)
Appreciate the frig., microwave and coffee pot - more expensive motels often don't offer these amenities. Shared a breakfast table with different truckers on both mornings - good people - friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

just off I-81,good position

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Its handy for the Interstate 81,the bed was comfortable
Cons: complete paint job and new carpets
I have been using this hotel a couple of times a year for 9 years,I knew it when it was new but like most ,it does not move with the times and it is now showing its age.Needs a complete overall from paintwork to carpets.I am not running it down but it is an OK stay now,I would not want to make it my vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I came home from work and went to sleep.....could have been cleaner.....the wall lock had the screws out of it......but i survived!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent inexpensive place to stay working away.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, inexpensive, fridge/micro, free breakfast.
Cons: dated, worn carpet, free breakfast is edible but not the best, no newspaper.
Location: close to highway
I looked for cheap and clean and thats what I got. Good, clean pace to stay when you're not looking for plush, just clean.