Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Reasonable, good breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Correlate the floor number with the elevator button level :)
Location: Chambersburg Mall, Shippensburg University (where we attended our granddaughter's graduation)
Appreciate the frig., microwave and coffee pot - more expensive motels often don't offer these amenities. Shared a breakfast table with different truckers on both mornings - good people - friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

just off I-81,good position

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Its handy for the Interstate 81,the bed was comfortable
Cons: complete paint job and new carpets
I have been using this hotel a couple of times a year for 9 years,I knew it when it was new but like most ,it does not move with the times and it is now showing its age.Needs a complete overall from paintwork to carpets.I am not running it down but it is an OK stay now,I would not want to make it my vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I came home from work and went to sleep.....could have been cleaner.....the wall lock had the screws out of it......but i survived!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent inexpensive place to stay working away.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, inexpensive, fridge/micro, free breakfast.
Cons: dated, worn carpet, free breakfast is edible but not the best, no newspaper.
Location: close to highway
I looked for cheap and clean and thats what I got. Good, clean pace to stay when you're not looking for plush, just clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey Shore PA

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Hotel was nice. Very clean. Staff were great.Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blue Bell Pa

Visiting relatives

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: There are beautiful views of a farm with cows.
Cons: There should be signs in every hotel lobby asking customers not to let doors slam.
Location: We know the location because my husband grew up there.
Since my mother in law moved to downsize we have to stay in a hotel when we visit. This is a good hotel to stay for a couple of nights. We don't spend much time in the room and the price is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Hôtel besoin être rénover

Posted Oct 5, 2014
A notre arrivée dans l'entrée il y avais une forte hodeur de cigarette Comme nous sommes pas fumeurs Après compléter le formulaire ont se fait dire les chambre non fumeur au deuxième même au 2ieme étage sa sent beaucoup la cigarette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Price, location, competence, friendly attitude.
Cons: No complaints.
This is not the Oriental in Bangkok or the Shangri-La in Hong Kong. You probably will not meet Lady Gaga at the breakfast table either. Its a perfectly located (right off the interstate) comfortable, clean and friendly motel at a VERY low price. Excellent value. It even has a free breakfast. It will be my motel of choice when I'm in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maggiefrom Anchorage

Just outside of Gettysburg

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked on the fly, located just off the interstate about 30 miles on back roads from Gettysburg. Staff friendly, room and bathroom clean. Bed comfortable. Quiet stay. Breakfast is continental. As suggested by staff, did drive into 'town' for dinner, found a great little Italian bistro - Cafe D'Italia on the square.