Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Decent accommodations

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience to highway and comfortable accommodations.
Cons: Disposition of the desk clerk.
Location: My stay was for one night between work days on an out of town project. Again, it was close to the highway and my work site which is all that mattered
My first impression was not a good one. The gravelly voiced woman working the front desk had next to zero customer service skills and barely any human to human interaction skills, but I chalked it up to miserable person syndrome and went on to my room without worrying about it. When I got off the elevator at the lower level, I found the corridor to appear dark and dingy and began to think I had made a mistake by booking here, but when I got to the room I found it to be very nice and clean with a comfortable bed and overall nice accommodations. I had a pleasant stay and no issues until having to deal with Ms. Sunshine again at checkout. Mostly it was a non-issue because she was busy not serving another customer when I attempted to hand her my key card. I barely got a glance and a grunt from her so I left it on the counter and departed, remarking to my coworker that if she worked for me she would be sitting in customer service training right now. Good place, comfy accommodations, miserable greeter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holley, NY

A nice place out of the way

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It is a nice facility at an interstate exit where there are not many other amenties.
Cons: Get a new "greeter".
Location: There are many restaurants and shopping areas at other I 81 exits nearby. We got Chinese takeout for dinner in Scotland, not bad.
We had the worst "greeting" of any recent hotel stay. The gal at the desk must have gotten out of the wrong side of her bed. She really put a negative spin on a decent hotel where we have stayed previously. The desk person on checkout Sunday was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

OK

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Close to Highway, good for one night travelling through on the road
Close to Highway, good for one night travelling through on the road
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Visiting relatives

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient to visit family.
Cons: New mattresses
Location: N/A
We stay here once and a while to visit relatives in the area. We don't ask for much, just a place to lay our heads. I have a bad back and the mattresses in our room were horrible. My back is still sore 2 nights later. Please buy new mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay however the breakfast was burned during my first nights stay. I rented the room for extra guess over the holiday, and this was their comment. Vary close to my home which made it nice for my guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Reasonable, good breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Correlate the floor number with the elevator button level :)
Location: Chambersburg Mall, Shippensburg University (where we attended our granddaughter's graduation)
Appreciate the frig., microwave and coffee pot - more expensive motels often don't offer these amenities. Shared a breakfast table with different truckers on both mornings - good people - friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

just off I-81,good position

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Its handy for the Interstate 81,the bed was comfortable
Cons: complete paint job and new carpets
I have been using this hotel a couple of times a year for 9 years,I knew it when it was new but like most ,it does not move with the times and it is now showing its age.Needs a complete overall from paintwork to carpets.I am not running it down but it is an OK stay now,I would not want to make it my vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I came home from work and went to sleep.....could have been cleaner.....the wall lock had the screws out of it......but i survived!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com