Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connceticut

Close to all events I was interested in

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Vey nice, clean and comfortable.
Location: Very close to Gettysburg Battle Field and visitors center, restaurants, etc.
Close to all the places and events I was interested in. Good location. Easy accessibility from all major roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 29, 2015
It was very nice stay for my first time in a Super 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
price, breakfast easy to get around, friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel was not filthy like other reviews claim. A little dated, but was worth the price paid. We came to explore, so much time was not spent in the room. When we were there, we slept or showered up, that's about it. If you're looking for the ritz, don't stay here. But, if you're looking for something reasonably priced, so you can spend your money doing something else, I would suggest this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Staff was helpful. The room needs more cleaning. The floors in the room doesnt look like they get cleaned and the furniture need dusting. The continental breakfast was small it didn't look appetizing so we didn't try it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Not a bad small hotel for the price. If your not excepting to much. Close to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Good experience with the hotel. Room was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near Gettysburg National Park

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Family of four slept comfortably. The hotel was average...not as nice as the Comfort Inn we stayed at the two nights prior near Hershey for the same price, but it was fine. The kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was minimal. Only had pastries, toast, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt and waffles. There was no elevator, which was a pain with four suitcases, two bags and a cooler. Very close to a Walmart and several restaurants. Within minutes of Gettysburg National Park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: The cleanliness of the entire hotel.
I was very surprised as this hotel seemed to have several good reviews. Our first room smelled and had ash all over. Turns out it was a smoking room. The hotel staff was very accommodating and moved us to a non smoking room. The staff was super nice the hotel was just very unkept. In our new room there was still a strong smell (musty/moldy) and the room was not clean. We found pistachios on the floor along with underwear. My son dropped his sippy cup in the lobby were guests eat their breakfast and the cup was covered in dog hair. Yuck! I would not stay here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mooresville, NC

Very Disappointing

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The people behind the desk were friendly
Cons: The hotel needs a make over
Location: I did like the location. It wasn't in town where all the traffic was at
I chose to stay at this hotel since my husband and I had stayed there in July of 2013. I was very shocked at how much the place had changed in to years. I will say the person behind the desk was friendly. That is about the only good thing about this hotel. To start off the hotel smelled like smoke and even though my room was non-smoking it still had an odor. When I checked the bed there were hairs on the sheets and pillowcases and the white sheets were discolored, not white like they should have been. The beds were very uncomfortable, the carpet in the room was very worn and dirty looking and there was trash between the refrigerator and dresser. As for the free breakfast it was ok, there wasn't a lot to choose from and it was the same thing everyday.