Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Stayed here to tour the Gettysburg Battlefields. It was farther away than many of the other hotels, but nothing is very far away from the battlefields in this little town. It was less than a 5 minute drive. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. We did not try the continental breakfast but instead walked to the restaurant next door which was more than adequate. The rate was very reasonable & I'd stay here again with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very nice

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Location was wonderful to take in all the Gettysburg attractions.
Staff was great, the room was nice and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice place to stay, close to shopping

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: It's location to everything you could possibly need
Cons: Elevator to second floor and clean around beds
Location: Perkins, Arby's, Wendy's, McDonald's, Subway, Walmart, etc. All within a mile
The hotel overall was nice. Nothing overly fancy. I didn't rate it as excellent due to being on the second floor and there is no elevator to get your luggage up there so you can only take the cart to the steps. Then you have to have someone stay with your belongings while the other takes your stuff up to the room. Breakfast was good. Room could have been a little cleaner but overall enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec City, Canada

Excellent hotel, well maintained, excellent servic

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Excellent response from the staff
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: A little out of the city center, but at a near distance allowing you a little tranquility while you stay.
I spend several days at this hotel and enjoyed the spa as well as the pool. Excellent room condition and the staff attention is high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westminster MD

close to restaurants and attractions

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Pool was closed for maintenance - no warning on website or through expedia...also, the continental breakfast - food was not stocked quickly when out
Location: gettysbiurg
Good place to stay while out most of the day...there was a smoke smell in halls and allows for pets - but overall OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phx

all good except......

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: over all a good place to stay- improve the wireless internet and you have an excellent place to stay.
Cons: internet was terrible
Over all a nice place to stay but the internet was terrible- often could not sign on and when you could it was so slow as to be pretty much worthless. The internet is like electricity or running water these days- it should work and work well always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent price, Wonderful atmosphere

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Exceeded my expectations. Everyone was nice, including the staff. Would definitely recommend Super 8 to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Room at the inn

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't stay personally I gave it as a gift for a young mother and her 2 kids who had no place to stay until they could get into the shelter. They really loved it. Thank you for giving them a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Florien E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com