Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyable experience for all concerned. Everything was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, Delaware

Great for our 1 night stay. Comfortable bed

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Room was clear and plenty of space for the 2 of us. Very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Thought I had booked a non-smoking room. Was told Expedia does that at least three times a week to them. Was told there were no other room but smoking room. There clearly were other rooms available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Accommodating

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to, plus it's close to many restaurants, shopping centers, etc.
Cons: The hallways smelled very musty.
Location: The purpose of our visit was to attend a funeral so we didn't have time to do much other than eat a quick meal in Hanover.
We had to make a reservation at the last minute with a special request due to a 90 yr. old handicapped mother traveling with us. Super 8 was very accommodating and friendly. We had to ask for extra towel and bath soap and the staff was very generous. The price was very reasonable for elderly persons on a limited budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Pinakin, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review...We do whatever we can to go out of the way..to help. create memories.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Got what we paid for...

Posted May 26, 2015
The room was not very clean, the carpets were very stained and dirty looking. The lobby and hallways reeked of stale cigarette smoke. The towels and washcloths were filthy and stained, we weren't sure if they were even clean. One bath towel even had a smiley face drawn on it with blue ink. I understand that it is a budget hotel, but I feel that they should still be able to keep up a decent appearance. All I can say is it was a cheap place to rest for a night, however, we did get what we paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

awesome low key spot

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: parking was available. the breakfast was great. water available and coffee. great staff ... definitely would stay again.
Cons: I think more irons need to be available or one placed in each room. we had to go to Walmart to purchase one because the hotel was all out
Location: the location was great . not too far from anything.
check in was fabulous. the other parties arrived before me and the reservation was under my name and they let them have the room. noone was inconvenienced in having to wait for me to arrive. the staff was more than helpful. room was comfortable. breakfast and amenities were great. the only complaint I would have is that they didn't have enough irons for the guests. I think that is something that should be in every room. just a suggestion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, N.Y.

Visiting former hometown

Posted May 13, 2015
Have stayed here before while visiting former home town. Good basic place on side of town with most shopping and resturants. The only problem I had was the used washcloth over the shower curtain and the drains were slow but staff at desk said it would definitely be looked into. The price is good, I see no point in paying double just for more visual decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel, perfect for weekend visit with family

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the beds were comfortable. Front desk was very nice.
Cons: Too bad there are no suite rooms. We had 5 people so needed a rollaway which really comprises ability to move around. However, that was our own issue.
Location: Hanover is my hometown; was there for a family event. Good location for day trips around the area though. Battlefields, amish country, etc..
This hotel is a nice launch and landing place for a visit. When you really only need a place to sleep and then be on the go again. Its clean, comfortable and the desk staff is very nice. There is breakfast in the morning too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good location. Room doors slammed automatically and shook the whole building if not closed with extreme care, otherwise a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PATRICK from DOMONT 95330

GOOF FOR BUSINESS TRIP

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Suffisant pour un voyage d'affaire