Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iserlohn, Germany

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: We liked the breakfast and the friendly frontdesk.
Cons: It all was very good. The Hotel seems not very old. all was perfect.
Location: We were at the Gettysburg battelfield. You had to drive 20 minutes to the location.
Hello. We are tourists from Germany. We spend one night in the Hotel. The front desk was very friendly, The room was very clean and nice. TV/Safe/Refrigerator and all the other Things you get in the american Hotels were in the room. The breakfast was very good. Higher standart than only muffins and fruit loops. We would come again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not good Not good

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: convenient to where we wanted to go
Cons: Hotel needs an overall upgrade. The pictures on the internet looked really good & also the rating...needless to say it did not look that good.
Location: race track, shopping, Utz potato chip factory & Snyder's pretzel factory
First room was not clean, garbage on floor under chair in room & toilet was broken. We ask for another room & the second one was clean & the toilet worked. Front desk staff could have been friendlier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern NC

Okay. But..

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This hotel is okay for a night stay. The bathtub was gross. Staff was not the friendliest group I have come upon. It was cheaper than any other hotel in the area. I would only recommend for very short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Slept in an ashtray, but with some positives

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I'll start with the positives: - rate was excellent for a summer weekend - beds were actually quite comfortable - The breakfast bar was good for a complimentary one - Decor was modern and cheery for a budget motel - Staff was polite Upon checking in, we were assigned to a smoking room, despite having called to request a non-smoking one. I was told that booking through a third party site that they couldn't guarantee a smoking or non-smoking preference. I had not been aware of this. It was explained to me that they run an ionizer, so it shouldn't be bad. As we walked to the room in the stale smoke hallway, I opened the door to our room that reeked like a stale ashtray. I doused everything with my daughter's body spray and opened the window. The smell was marginally better the following day after my attempt at deodorizing, but it was still bad. Just sitting on the bed made my pants smell. There were minor other things like crumbs in the corner, and a handful of burn marks in the carpet and sheet from dropped cigarettes, that I really could have overlooked if it weren't for the overwhelming odor of stale smoke. It's a shame, but I would have returned if not for the pungent smoke odor. Can I hope it switches over to a non-smoking motel anytime soon?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge, va

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Just stayed for a night; the staff was friendly when i checked in and out, room was clean and comfy, bed was super comfortable. Close to the mall and the UTZ Factory!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous from New York

Friendly and efficient staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: If Expedia wants reviews, they should make this process simpler.
Cons: Very small complaints: the bathroom was awkward because it was so small. Footsteps in the room above us were very audible.
Location: I have better things to do than fill in every single box!
We had a pleasant overnight stay. Stop asking me to write more!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Pgh PA

close to Gettysburg without the high price

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: convenience to Gettysburg
Cons: desk chair was uncomfortable
Location: quick access to Gettysburg area
good basic room with reasonable prices & good breakfast. room was small but very clean. travelling with others that couldn't spend more than $80 a night so it was a pleasant place to stay within budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from PA

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The Bed was too soft. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Only there for a brief stay, but was a good location, not too far from Gettysburg sites. Was good experience.