Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Onafrom New Yori

A Historic Inn, Centrally Located

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: I liked the beautiful and historic decorating and the central location.
Cons: Soundproof glass on the windows.
Location: It is right in the heart of town and many stores and restaurants are right there.
We spent one night at the Brafferton Inn. It is a lovely and historic building. The staff was very friendly and efficient, and the breakfast was delicious. The room was beautiful and the bed comfortable. The parlors' had many Civil War books and the day's papers to look at and coffee or tea always available. We had a front room which I would not recommend if you are bothered by truck sounds very early in the morning. It was inconvenient having to go in the hall to get to our bathroom, but maybe no other rooms were like that. Over all it was a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerry & Penneyfrom Salisbury, MD

Fabulous B & B!

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the first time we either of us have stayed at a B & B. The innkeepers are professional, friendly, and accommodating. The inn is in a very convenient location within walking distance to most attractions in downtown Gettysburg. The inn is charming and beautifully maintained in keeping with its historical period. We were offered an upgrade from a room to a suite with a slight upcharge and free parking for our motorcycle. We could not have been happier! The breakfast was delicious and served in a charming dining room with individual tables for guests. We will definitely be returning and recommending this inn to all of our friends. There is no need to try out another B & B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda Bfrom Houston, TX

The quintessential bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely inn in the heart of Gettysburg. The location is great for getting around on foot in town and a quick drive to the battlefield and park visitor's center. The rooms are charming and very comfortable. Bath facilities are modern . The breakfast was excellent and we had our choice of several made to order entrees. The owners were very accommodating and helpful. We give the Brafferton Inn five stars and will stay there again when we return. We highly recommend the Braffertton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melfrom Texas

Excellent Room and Breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent and the breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield, VA

Biker's Weekend Should Always Be Advertised!!

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Old, Old Inn in Gettysburg--more like a B&B than a hotel, I would say, but I didn't see all the rooms...Terrific, helpful owners/staff, but thank goodness there was an extra room to swap into, as it was Biker's Weekend (always held the weekend after July 4th weekend) in Gettysburg, and the beautiful room we had been promised overlooked the main street and was too noisy as the Harley's cruised the street into the early morning hours...the swap was for a nice, quiet suite, but definitely without the ambiance of the first....otherwise, authentic experience if you're history buffs--wouldn't be in Gettysburg if you weren't!
3 out of 5
by Mollifrom Charleston, South Carolina

Inn owners

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Historic inn.
Cons: Attitude of the inn owners.
The inn owners were so rude to us. We met one of the owners at the back entrance, and mentioned that we were checking in for the night. She "greeted" us with rude comments and a rude attitude. We went inside to check in with the other inn owner, and he met us with a terrible attitude, as well. Just because of this, we will never come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Awesome breakfast served restaurant style. Great Location. Stayed in the suite which included updated double sinks and 5 spray shower. Some of the rooms have TV but some don't. Beautiful historic building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

The Braffetton Inn is a treat to visit

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was our first bed and breakfast inn and it will be fondly remembered by my granddaughter and myself for years to come. The owners were very helpful and the inn was warm, welcoming and wonderful with all the various rooms cobbled together over five buildings. Our bathroom was private, but down the hall. It didn't make any difference to us. The food was exceptional and the dinning room cosy and friendly. Other guests were friendly and we enjoyed living room conversations. Parking is a bit of a headache, but understandable in an old town. Coffee and tea were always available and some delicious cookies, as well. This is simply a fabulous place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was conveniently located in center of town, however, parking was a problem. It was available right behind the hotel, but free parking was only available ater 800p or the meters had to be fed. Indoor parking garage was available at .25 less per hour, not a lot of money but certainly more convenient. Breakfast was different and delicious, what you expect when staying at a B & B. Would stay again on our next visit to Gettysburg