Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Gorgeous Location Overlooking Gettysburg

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was away from downtown yet we felt very connected to the battleground because we could see most of the area from the hotel.
Cons: Except for the minor things mentioned above, nothing I can think of.
Location: About 10 minutes outside of downtown Gettysburg, very quiet and serene. There is a small lake but it was frozen so I don't know about that.
A wonderful location on a hill overlooking Gettysburg, and away from the hustle & bustle of town (but not too far!). The lodges are new and extremly roomy and comfortable. We had a large livingroom with a TV and "Kitchenette" (no cooking facility except the microwave), and a large bedroom with a beautiful bath. We stayed 2 nights in March and had my 89 year old father with us. It would be difficult to maneuver a wheelchair there, although perhaps other lodges are more accessible. There were only 4 very small problems: 1: the desk clerk failed to tell us that breakfast would not be served because there were too few guests. He did recommended a great diner (West Street Diner), but we had to rush our breakfast in order to meet our tour on time. 2: the shower didn't drain well which meant the 2nd person couldn't shower because it would overflow (AND if they tried they'd have to stand in someone else's grey water, yuck). It wasn't fixed the second day even though I told the desk clerk about the problem. 3: the front door of the SC lodge REALLY needs some weather stripping at the bottom - cold air was POURING in during the night. 4: it would have been nice to have been given a lodge with a view since we were practically the only guests. These are very minor issues, though, and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stayed here after skiing at nearby resort. Staff was great and room was really spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
So glad you were able to take advantage of Liberty Mountain on your trip to Gettysburg, it's a great spot! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We stayed here because it was close to a lacrosse tournament my son had nearby. Would have liked more time to enjoy view and amenities but barley had time to sleep and get on the road again. Check in was quick adn easy and staff very courteous. Large bathroom and pleasny of room to sterech out. View of Round top was nice adn stars at noght were beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are sorry to hear you weren't able to enjoy our beautiful location for very long, but hope you will be able to come back again soon for some R & R!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P and Cfrom Canton MI

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful setting. Since it is out in the country, there are animals. It sounded like there were raccoons in the rafters the 1st night but the second was very quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our super location! Please come back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peggyfrom Pittsburgh

Very nice!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the Lodge. Only complaint is the sidewalk leading to it. The stones need to be even.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your lodge and your time here in Gettysburg! We will look into the sidewalk issue you mentioned, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Always an Amazing Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for our anniversary in 2012 (I was 8 months pregnant) and decided to go back for our anniversary this year with our almost 2 year old. It was such an amazing experience. The staff is always pleasant, great location, beautiful view (you can see the whole battlefield from the top of the hotel peak), cabins are impeccable! My only complaint or disappointment was the continental breakfast set up. I noticed that they leave the muffins out over night (at least that night we stayed as we walked by the breakfast area) and I would have liked if they had some flavored creamer and the morning we did eat there it was difficult to find staff. No one at the front desk during breakfast or for check out (she was eating breakfast). A bit unprofessional but over all a great time!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback as we are always working to please our guests with great service. We are pleased though that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: I liked that each lodge is separate. We enjoyed the privacy and also the outside deck was a wonderful place, to have some quality family time.
Cons: I think the breakfast room, should have a microwave and bigger plates for the waffles.
Our experience was very good. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed your time at our property and hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellenfrom Plainview, NY

Surrounded by Beautiful Country

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The site is in a beautiful and peaceful setting The cottages are lovely but I suggest, even after your reservation is confirmed, that you call ahead to verify your room is exactly what youre expecting. The description of the room I chose indicated we'd have a fire place (we didn't) and a view of the pond, we had a view of the cabin in front of us. It wasnt a hardship for us but expect to return to the town to eat, there is a breakfast served at the Lodge for a fee but we didnt use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property! We are pleased you enjoyed your time in Gettysburg and your stay in our Lodges. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Leonardfrom New Castle, DE

Awesome stay!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice cabin not far from downtown Gettysburg. Stocked catch and release pond and we had deer 30 feet from the back door. If you enjoy the country this is the place to go!!