Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent lodging.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The layout having two rooms, the great shower and the overall decorating. Well done.
Cons: Adding outdoor seating on back deck or front of cabin. You had nothing to sit on outside.
Location: Visit the battlefields (excellent tours), many great pubs/restaurants to enjoy, and Hershey Park.
The whole area of Gettysburg was great. Would go back plus recommend this area to friends and relatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you had a wonderful time and that you would visit us again! Thanks for the nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Much better than a motel room

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. The electric fireplace in the living room was a nice touch.
Cons: Not applicable to us.
Location: Anything Gettysburg - plus we could relax here also.
The Lodges at Gettysburg was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at while on vacation. Absolutely perfect in every way. Great staff, great location, wasn't just a room - 2 queen beds in the bedroom, great kitchen area with a bigger refrigerator, great living room. On the second night, we were lucky to get the adjoining room with another bathroom & queen bed. The view was fantastic and thy had Adirondack chairs on the front porch. Good fishing for the grandkids, nice roads to walk to see the other lodges. Definitely the way to stay. Much better than a tiny one room motel or hotel. Thanks, Lodges!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the super review! We will pass along your kind words to our staff…it's very much appreciated! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great room big and clean...Great views from the room at the valleys..... After a long day in Gettysburg, it was a pleasant surprise to come home to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations here at The Lodges at Gettysburg. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in country

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This is a nice place that generally is trying to please their customers (good service). They are also a wedding and banquet facility and it is unclear if this is a priority. The rooms are nice, although the pillows are rather flat. The bed was a bit firm for my confort, but it is tough to please all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you had a nice time in Gettysburg and that you enjoyed your stay with us overall! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We loved our stay but we did feel like the pictures on their site talking about the spa was a bit misleading. If your looking for a hot tub or place to swim you have to go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you felt you were mislead. We do not advertise a hot tub or pool on our facility. We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connellsville

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: We loved everything.
Cons: We wish there was a fire pit out back.
Location: It was a little bit of a drive to get to things.
We absolutely loved it! Kids enjoyed the fishing and all the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great cottages

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Charm of the cottages and the bed.
Location: Able to purchase snacks from check in area not just beer and wine.
Loved the cottages. Plenty of room for two couples. Charming interior. Beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind words and taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Location: Being close to the Gettysburg battlefield, there are plenty of things to do.
The Lodges was very comfortable, very room, and clean. Furnishings were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Lodges at Gettysburg! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joi from Bellefonte, Pa

Beautiful

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great. We enjoyed our state so much. We will stay there again if we go back to Gettysburg. The view was absolutely gorgeous. Easy access to town and to the battlefield. Staff was very courteous and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here in Gettsyburg and we can't wait to have you back as a guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MaryAnne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com