Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: I liked that each lodge is separate. We enjoyed the privacy and also the outside deck was a wonderful place, to have some quality family time.
Cons: I think the breakfast room, should have a microwave and bigger plates for the waffles.
Our experience was very good. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice lodges.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Only complaint was waited about 15 -20 minutes to check in as noone was at the desk, not bell to ring, no one around. Same at check-out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Lodge and do apologize that you had to wait to check-in! Please come back and see us again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your feedback about your stay. We work hard to make sure all of our guests are taken good care of, so we will be sure to look into this issue. We do hope you will come stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Cabin on the mountain...!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The cabin was spotless with high ceilings, one large room and a bathroom/shower in another room. Lovely set up
Cons: Nothing! It was a beautiful quiet hillside spot for a lodge with a magnificent view of the mountains from the main lodge.
Location: The town of Gettysburg was just a 5 minute drive away with tons of things to see and do. Lots of history to learn about the area!
A delightful log cabin with all the amenities of home .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Lodges at Gettysburg for your vacation spot! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your super review. We are pleased you felt like your were at home! Come back and stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanc. Co., PA

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, pretty
Cons: The inconveniently placed light switches should be rectified.
Location: Battlefield tour with Historic Tour Company of Gettysburg. Very nice!
Our family wanted to stay in Gettysburg and tour the battlefields. We didn't want to stay at a typical hotel or motel. We checked out the Lodges at Gettysburg and found them to be clean, spacious and with very helpful and friendly staff. The views from the grounds are very nice, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed our spectacular location and our Lodges! Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent lodging.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The layout having two rooms, the great shower and the overall decorating. Well done.
Cons: Adding outdoor seating on back deck or front of cabin. You had nothing to sit on outside.
Location: Visit the battlefields (excellent tours), many great pubs/restaurants to enjoy, and Hershey Park.
The whole area of Gettysburg was great. Would go back plus recommend this area to friends and relatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you had a wonderful time and that you would visit us again! Thanks for the nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Much better than a motel room

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. The electric fireplace in the living room was a nice touch.
Cons: Not applicable to us.
Location: Anything Gettysburg - plus we could relax here also.
The Lodges at Gettysburg was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at while on vacation. Absolutely perfect in every way. Great staff, great location, wasn't just a room - 2 queen beds in the bedroom, great kitchen area with a bigger refrigerator, great living room. On the second night, we were lucky to get the adjoining room with another bathroom & queen bed. The view was fantastic and thy had Adirondack chairs on the front porch. Good fishing for the grandkids, nice roads to walk to see the other lodges. Definitely the way to stay. Much better than a tiny one room motel or hotel. Thanks, Lodges!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the super review! We will pass along your kind words to our staff…it's very much appreciated! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great room big and clean...Great views from the room at the valleys..... After a long day in Gettysburg, it was a pleasant surprise to come home to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations here at The Lodges at Gettysburg. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in country

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This is a nice place that generally is trying to please their customers (good service). They are also a wedding and banquet facility and it is unclear if this is a priority. The rooms are nice, although the pillows are rather flat. The bed was a bit firm for my confort, but it is tough to please all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you had a nice time in Gettysburg and that you enjoyed your stay with us overall! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We loved our stay but we did feel like the pictures on their site talking about the spa was a bit misleading. If your looking for a hot tub or place to swim you have to go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you felt you were mislead. We do not advertise a hot tub or pool on our facility. We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connellsville

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: We loved everything.
Cons: We wish there was a fire pit out back.
Location: It was a little bit of a drive to get to things.
We absolutely loved it! Kids enjoyed the fishing and all the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review! We hope to see you again soon.