Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Gettysburg Adventure

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The historical layout of the lobby was very nice.
Cons: Bedding needs to be changed, and the heat/air system was at best "adequate." This is an older hotel that is overpriced for Gettysburg.
Location: Gettysburg is a fascinating location. Many newer hotels have been constructed in better locations.
Desk did not have my reservation booked when I arrived. It was left up to me "prove" I had a reservation. Room was small, and overall the bedding was poor. Tour groups certainly seemed to take priority over "individuals" arriving. There are much closer locations to the battlefield, and other activities in Gettysburg. Skip this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Great Location, close to Battlefield

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were disappointed to have a shower with no bathtub, followed by dirty sock under the desk however the staff quickly took care of it and gave a breakfast voucher for two. We are Vegan so we freaked them out a little with our request for no meat, dairy (heaven forbid) butter!! The Bar was Wonderful and we lived the bartender :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Great hotel near historic Gettysburg

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Excellent choice for a visit to Gettysburg! Just east of the city, it is still within easy access to the local venues. The 1863 Restaurant in the hotel is a wonderful place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Helpful and very friendly staff! The Civil War era cannon on display in the lobby is impressive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, OH

Nice hotel in a nice community.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: They need to have refrigerators in the rooms!
Location: They have another restaurant directly in front of the hotel and also a large movie theatre. Both places are extremely clean.
I would definitely choose this hotel again. It's beautiful instead and I slept great! They have a bar area and a restaurant as well. The hotel itself is located in a great area where it is close to the action of Gettysburg, but also secluded away from the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with good location, but...

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location to Gettysburg & the surrounding area was great.
Cons: Would be nice to have a mini-fridge & microwave in the room for snacks & leftovers. Doors/Walls are extremely thin; hall noise is annoying.
Location: Victorian Photography Studio on Steinware Ave. is great for a wet plate photos (glass or tin). Spring Hill Tavern at the Dobbin House is a must.
Nice hotel, in a good location. Be aware no fridge or micro. Doors/Walls are extremely thin; anything going on in the hall will be heard. The hall seems to be an echo chamber. We were woken up multiple times on multiple nights. On the last day of our stay we were awoken to find the bell hops in the hall having an unusually loud meaningless conversation about their previous evenings events, and had to ask them to be quite because we were trying to sleep. The was probably an isolated incident, but none the less annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gettysburg

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful property and location.
Location: Gettysburg National Battlefield and the quaint town. The hotel was on the east end and it was easy to find and it was in a beautiful setting.
This hotel was beautiful, loved the location and ease of finding it. The room was excellent and beautifully appointed. Everything was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

New hotel, good location, fair price.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
I stayed one night, the hotel was very good. The chambermaids could pay a little more attention to details in the bathroom, that is the only complaint. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good condition, facilities.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Cons: More luggage carts. When we went to checkout, none were available. I never saw more than 2 in the waiting area any time we came in over the 5 days.
Overall, a good experience. Bed was a little uncomfortable, back hurt daily but that could be just me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Gettysburg

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to locations we were visiting, quiet, easy access and parking.
Location: Gettysburg battlefield and historic city
We went to visit Gettyburg. The Wyndham was convenient and the rates were reasonable. The annual Music and Wine Tasting was also being held on the grounds by the Wyndham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ANNIVERSARY

Posted Sep 6, 2014
VERY CLEAN HOTEL, NICE PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE, I'D STAY AGAIN WHEN IN THAT PART OF PA.