Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom wollongong Australia

Great place

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: food, location, surf, atmosphere, staff, roooms
beautiful place, great atmosphere and food excellent, surfing was amazing even though waves were huge staff were very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Great spot to unwind

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Spent a few nights at komune with my wife recently and had a great time. Although we didnt have breakfast included, it was a nice change to have delicious reasonably priced meals as opposed to the average buffet breakfasts we experienced on our trip. Well priced massages (150,000rp $15 aud) and my wife had manicure n ped for $15 each) were excellent, the pool was great also. The place had a young and fun vibe which was full of young couples and young families . It was easy to hire a surfboard 100,000rp/hr or 300,000rp for day and the boys were of great help and very friendly. Dinner there was surprisingly really good for a resort, especially all the Indonesian dinner specials. Im going to miss drinking coconuts by the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Awesome! Can't wait to come back!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More sofas in front of the bar looking at the beach. Clearer signage to board hire. And clearer signage from the main road.
Location: Do everything else that you want to do in Bali then book in here for total R&R. It's not really near to anything - but that's the point :)
Loved everything about this place. We spent our last 2 of 7 nights in Bali here and enjoyed every minute of it. Great layout for surfers and their families with everything on the beachfront overlooking the break. Love that the resort is not too big/not too small. Great food, rooms are fantastic, pool area is awesome, love the lantern lit walkways, and that they grow their own ingredients!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great facilities

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: surf, pool, restaurant
Cons: warn guests when fumigating
everything is very easy here. great location for the surf, good rooms. the pool and restaurant area work really well. will be interested to see how crowded the waves will get when the villas all open up. On the downside, our room got fumigated without any notice whilst i was having an afternoon sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Joy

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comin bak here for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

the staff is unfriendly

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff's attitude is very bad, and the location is unsatisfied .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Great surf hotel (also great if you don't surf)

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: I love the environmental mentality of this hotel, the food, the lovely staff and tranquility of it all. And the easy access to the surf.
Cons: It's a bit silly since the waterfall shower is great, but I really like the option a "removable handle" in the shower.
Location: Surf, walk (or ride horses) on the black beach, enjoy the beautiful scenery
We had our first couple of days of our honeymoon here and it was just what we needed. Relaxing watching the surf from our little foxhole-like sun chair with some bintang's and yummy mango daiquiris, far away from busy Kuta Beach. We didn't go far from the hotel but had a few beach walks and enjoyed the beautiful scenery this area has to offer. The food in the restaurant was great and so was the staff working here. My husband like to add he thought this hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com