Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torquay, australia

AKA the COMPOUND, we left after one night

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: gardens
Cons: better food, more comfortable beds, less expensive,
Location: not much to do at all, we were bored. I hope my surf break is never turned into anything like is place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Bali experience I've had

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Great location and great staff, located at a world class beach breaks. Had an amazing time and will definitely be back. Bring your loved one too, they can hang by the pool and watch the surf or get an awesome massage. Rooms were great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from Grande Prairie, Alberta

Extemely clean with a super friendly staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: It was modern and extremely clean
Cons: resturant was a little pricey and rooms need a mini fridge
Location: location was meters from the beach and less than an hour from most attractions (Kuta or Ubud)
We stayed for two weeks and loved every second of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe Kang from Los Angeles

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good food, good service, good location, and clean and everything well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Kang from Los Angeles

Epic place

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this place to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lenny from Karratha WA

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty out of the way but overall was really nice. The food wasn't exceptional compared to Bali standards but could still classify it as pretty good. Not much to do other than surf though.
2 out of 5
by Weiyang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from California & Denmark

Killer surf hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
There's not much more to do than surf and lay by the pool. But, if that's ok, it's the perfect place. We used it as the end to a more rugged trip around Bali and Lombok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bron from Sunshine Coast Australia

Relaxing hotel on the beach away from the crowds

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Everything about the hotel was very likeable.
Cons: The only disappointing aspect was the general public had full use of the pool and surrounds when paying guests were unable to get a towel or daybed.
Really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. Many days spent around the pool. Staff were very attentive and the food and beverages were of a very high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony Cheung from Hong Kong

Young resort with nice touches

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent 6 nights at Komune early Nov and I must say I'm very happy with my time spent there, despite the rather long transportation daily to Kuta for my surfing lessons. the beach club of Komune is excellent for enjoying the breeze and the view of the nice beach with the waves, with nonstop lounge music to chill throughout the day. Staff are very friendly and proactive especially De Juna and Desak who showed us the warm and caring hospitality during our stay. All in all a very good choice for a resort getaway at Bali for its value and the atmosphere.