Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south australia

Good fun..something different

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We stayed 2 days over there. Really different experience. They tried best to feel like safari. Rides in park is joke so don't waste time. Mosquitos are big problem need to provide sprey and repellant. Overal good fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wollongong AUST

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
We, 1 adult 2 teenagers stayed 3 days 2 nights in Tandala, very impressed with atmosphere of lodge, however bathroom smelt & lots if mosquitoes as door didn't seal properly. Wifi was for 1 person only. Staff & all restaurants food excellent, fire dancers awesome. had a package which included night safari which was extremely disappointing, went for 15min tops, told it would take 30mins. Went to tigers which jumped on cage for maybe 1 min & we went, more time should be spent at this location. Enjoyed being able to touch & photos with orangutan, lion, birds, lizards and snakes. Overall I enjoyed my stay but wouldn't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ここでしか味わうことの出来ないロケーション

Posted Jan 2, 2015
親子3人、5才の子供連れで1泊を過ごしました。暑い日だったので着いたらプールへ直行(笑) プールからエレファンライドをしているぞうが近寄ってきてくれたりと、サイを眺めながらと、それはそれでなかなか面白い光景でした。 部屋のバルコニーから見えるサイやシマウマ。動物たちをゆっくり見ながらコーヒーを飲んだり、そんな時間を過ごすことがこのホテルの一番の特権です。 動物園は他にもあります。このホテルでは、せかせかせずにのんびりと動物を眺めながら、ゆっくりとした時間を過ごすのが実に贅沢だと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted Dec 9, 2014
It was a great experience to stay in the middle of the safari / jungle area. Morning time was awesome to see the zebra, and Rhino around our room balcony. Many thanks to FOM, Mr. Sumitra Jaya who welcome us. Very professional person with excelent service. The front desk team is very helpful. Definitely will be back here. Many thanks, Hary prakoso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great place for children.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Carrot in the hotel room to feed the animal and great view.
Cons: Communication between hotel and Bali Safari & Marine Park must be aline. I wasn't please at all when I arrive the information different!
We manage to check into the hotel at 8am on sun. I went bali with me and my kid, so with just the 2 of us, i have to plan ahead of time to be safe and save time, If you plan to go on Night safari, do get it when you are in the hotel this exclude the BBQ at 25usd instead of 52usd with package, as i email them and they told me that they only have it with BBQ (usd52) and I ended up paying online @ Bali Safari & Marine Park, the fact that there was usd25 when i was there, so I insist that it wasn't fair for me to purchase something(BBQ) that in the 1st place i didn't want it, It took nearly an hour to resolve this issue, they were helpful enough to resolve the issue, We also got elephant ride from the hotel at a cheaper rate. The BBQ wasn't great at all. Tips if you going to choose buy day and night safari, i would recommend to just go for the night safari, animal show, elephant show are free and in the day u want, just walk around the park, there will be enough things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KL

ライオンと食事ができるホテル

Posted Nov 13, 2014
なによりも動物達との距離感がとても近い。今まで行ったサファリの中では1番でした。部屋もまさにジャングルの中って感じ。また行きたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mixed feeling - level did not match price

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wildlife experience was by far less immediate than expected. Night safari not too exciting, but show in theater was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by makfrom hk

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice surrounding. room is nice with good view. animals not that many but nice. food is average. but not much to do nearby and it willb e good if the hotel organises some day tours so that visitors van consider staying longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Was amazing

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We loved our time there, the lady sinta from reception was so lovely and caring, it was my 21st birthday and they sung happy birthday to me at the restaurant and gave me a birthday cake. Great service