Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Ashburn, Va.

disappointed

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
We paid for a double room and got a single with one full bed. We were there for a funeral and were too tired and upset to go back downstairs to ask for a double room. We just made the best of it. We paid the same amount recently, for a double room at another PGH. hotel and the accomodations were much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorifrom Connellsville

Not for long stay but overnight is great

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cost of the room was a bit high but I went through hotels.com and there is an up charge of around 30$ If u call them directly U will get a better value. The room was clean and hotel is located near eat n park and sheetz that was convenient. Man at from desk was very courteous. Sadly I had forgotten his name but he is a former police officer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mathiasfrom Chaffee NY

was not a good stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
too much outside noise made it hard to sleep. Internet service was horrible. Bathroom was filthy.also was charged $40 more than original rate from online. Completely overpriced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benfrom Mt Vernon, VA

Below standard, great location

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel because of location along my route which was perfect off the PA turnpike and they took pets. I stayed with my wife and three kids. Room was a bit small for a double but had updates with TV you could actually watch. Room and bed itself smelled like urine. It worked for what I needed I guess, not sure if I'll stay there again, doubtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Convenient and accomodating

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was super convenient, right off the turnpike, had nice rooms with nice furnishings and green options, a microwave and a fridge.
Cons: The outside needs updating and the heat seemed hard to regulate.
Location: Great location for a stop off the turnpike. Lots of shopping and restaurants right there on Route 8.
Heather was so accomodating...she got us checked in early since we were just in town on our way to a birthday party, gave me directions to get back easily to the highway heading north, helped me get on the wi-fi with my tablet, and put out a great breakfast the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Old hotel. Smells like the room used to be smoked in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

TOO EXPENSIVE

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
There rate was far to high for this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was dirty! The room was not clean. food still in the fridge, no towels. Smelled like smoke covered up by cleaners. carpet was not clean. fixtures were nice. Breakfast was not that great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The location was convenient. Traveling on business so I don't spend a lot of time in the room. The room was clean just outdated. Staff was very friendly. It was actually in a very safe location which I appreciated. It always frustrates me when I read the review and I see people with very high expectations which are very unreasonable for a hotel in this class. My stay was as expected.