Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The room suited my purpose. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibsonia, PA

Just above basic

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pretty comfortable. Carpet FILTHY;DON'T GO BAREFOOT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emily from Mexico

Average

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was exactly what I expected, clean orderly, but nothing wow. I thought the 125 USD I paid was a little high, but it was close the the turnpike, and easy access to the city. The staff was polite and I have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by William Strutz from Racine, WI

Quality Inn & Suites, Gibsonia, PA

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was OK. The young man from Valapraiso, Indiana was very hospitable and friendly (Don't remember his name)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dmc from Gaithersburg, MD

So so

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Close to lots of eating places and to PA turnpike
Cons: Upgrade shower and bed
OK motel - clean, does the job-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from pittsburgh

average motel no thrills

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: our room was clean everyday
Cons: tv reception on NBC, customer service at front desk.
Location: near pa. turnpike
quality inn was an average motel, it had no thrills, small fitness center with old eqipment, continental breakfast was not much to talk about. We had bad reception on our tv, I had gone to the front desk to tell them and the person on duty said that it was not their fault, it was the cable company who was at fault. Ok but if you are in the customer service business like I am , do you not first apologize for the inconvenience and say you will definitely have the problem addressed .The front desk person was almost trying to talk over me and not letting me finish what I had to say, as if he did not want to hear any complaints. If you do not like people talking to you about any motel issue, get out of the business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rob from ottawa

30 min from downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Sep 24, 2013
If you're looking for something cheaper and not far from Pittsburgh this is it. We went to a steelers and pirates game and stayed here. 30 minutes from both stadiums
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tina from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wish I never canceled my original non-smoking reservations. But I did when I read some not so nice reviews. “Smells, hard to get in and out of” and the hotel had a 2 star rating. As it go’s, I rescheduled my days (after I canceled) at the Quality Inn but all that was left was smoking and I was assured by hotel.com the room would be fine. The first night didn’t work out (smoking smell) so I booked another hotel which was more expensive. I’m not going to go into the issues I had at the other hotel but the room I had at the Quality Inn was just the right size, the bed was just the right size, the desk was just right for the work I needed to do, I could open up the door to the room and get fresh air or pull a chair out and sit on the balcony, it had a refrigerator and the staff was so nice and helpful. Max was the first person I spoke to at the front desk and he was concerned but honest when the smoking room was discussed. I felt he truly connected to his customers not only with me but as I watched him with others. Also the gentleman who was on duty at 3:30 am in the morning on the 23rd when I was putting things back into my car and locked myself out of the room, he was professional and took care of the matter. The Quality Inn in Gibsonia is not new, it has some battle scars, but I can tell you this, the next time I am in the northern Pittsburg area, I will be booking a non-smoking room there.