Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent, will stay again when in town for work.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Business: works well for us, not fancy but pleasant friendly staff. Roomy enough, decent internet, simple breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by craig from Charlottsville

Survey says?

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
The counter guy was rude
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Ashburn, Va.

disappointed

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
We paid for a double room and got a single with one full bed. We were there for a funeral and were too tired and upset to go back downstairs to ask for a double room. We just made the best of it. We paid the same amount recently, for a double room at another PGH. hotel and the accomodations were much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori from Connellsville

Not for long stay but overnight is great

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Cost of the room was a bit high but I went through hotels.com and there is an up charge of around 30$ If u call them directly U will get a better value. The room was clean and hotel is located near eat n park and sheetz that was convenient. Man at from desk was very courteous. Sadly I had forgotten his name but he is a former police officer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mathias from Chaffee NY

was not a good stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
too much outside noise made it hard to sleep. Internet service was horrible. Bathroom was filthy.also was charged $40 more than original rate from online. Completely overpriced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben from Mt Vernon, VA

Below standard, great location

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because of location along my route which was perfect off the PA turnpike and they took pets. I stayed with my wife and three kids. Room was a bit small for a double but had updates with TV you could actually watch. Room and bed itself smelled like urine. It worked for what I needed I guess, not sure if I'll stay there again, doubtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient and accomodating

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was super convenient, right off the turnpike, had nice rooms with nice furnishings and green options, a microwave and a fridge.
Cons: The outside needs updating and the heat seemed hard to regulate.
Location: Great location for a stop off the turnpike. Lots of shopping and restaurants right there on Route 8.
Heather was so accomodating...she got us checked in early since we were just in town on our way to a birthday party, gave me directions to get back easily to the highway heading north, helped me get on the wi-fi with my tablet, and put out a great breakfast the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Old hotel. Smells like the room used to be smoked in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

TOO EXPENSIVE

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
There rate was far to high for this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels