Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, nice personnel.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Good value for the money. Easy access. Professional personnel. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lester from San Antonio

Good Breakfast

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a very nice breakfast in the mornings. The rooms are only adequate with nothing special to acclaim them for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frequent Traveller from Texas

Family Graduation

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed two rooms for one night. One room HAD to be on the lower floor. Hotel manager went out of his way to guarantee the lower floor request. The hotel seemed to be full on the night we stayed, but that did not affect quality of service. During a very busy breakfast time, hotel staff was always present preparing and offering breakfast items. They went above and beyond what I would expect from this type of hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JenJen

Bad

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a good hotel and it was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but . . .

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a very nice hotel for the class of hotel it is. The fixtures in the bathroom were new and very nice. The furniture was relatively nice. However, the mattress was horrible. I spoke to the manager/owner and told him about it and he told me that he was scheduled to get a shipment of mattresses in on the following Tuesday. If that happens, this would be a nice place to return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, fantastic breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the outside could tell it was an older motel, but once in the room, everything was very clean and comfortable, AC worked great, towels and bedding looked new and the beds were very comfortable. The desk people were friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast the next morning was AWESOME and worth the price of the stay itself. The young lady cooking eggs, sausage, oatmeal, etc. sure knew her way around a kitchen and the manager stepped in to help when needed. We would definitely stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average motel

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was an average motel although better than most in Giddings. I didn't like the exterior entry doors to the rooms and prefer a hotel style with interior entry doors. The rooms and hotel in general were very basic and plain, but were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel staff changed my reservation from a king room to a room with two doubles. And then the room we stayed in the TV did not work. Not a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com