Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn from California

Nice motel with space/astronaut theme.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Fabulous super realistic murals in the restaurant. Astronauts and space station appearing to project out from the wall. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Palms by the pool poorly trimmed, look shabby.
Location: Not much in Gila Bend except the Italian restaurant across the street which was fairly good.
Older motel, a bit run down on the exterior but the room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Included full breakfast in the restaurant. The only motel we've been to that included earplugs with the shampoo, etc. The trains run right behind the motel but we didn't hear them after a while, didn't need the earplugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: All one story, clean, good food close by.
Stayed two nights - once on the way going and once on the way coming back, just as we did three years ago. The room was clean with a good king-sized bed, air, frig, and nice shower. The attached diner serves very good food, which we enjoyed upon arrival and for breakfast. A nice stop in the middle of nowhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Scotland, UK

Great stop over motel.Breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Nowhere to sit outside
Location: Easy access off highway but close to rail line and freight trains noisy which may trouble some people.
Everything you need but somewhere to sit outside would be nice. Breakfast was excellent and great choice of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathi from Chula Vista, CA, USA

Great place to stop along the way.

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Pros: Nice large room.
Cons: Waitress at the restaurant.
We were pleased with the hotel. This is a place you stay on your way somewhere else. It was fine for us. The room is large and was clean. The breakfast was a good deal. The waitress wasn't so great, but the food was good. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Sedona, AZ, USA

A Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Oct 9, 2012
We were pleasantly surprised! The outside appearance did not match the lovely room that we found inside. We had a very comfortable bed and linens and the free FULL breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

good spot

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: friensly
Cons: xxxx
Location: perg\fect for out route
Good service, breakfast at diner next door fit our needs as we toured the areaa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonny from Georgia

Will not go wrong with this unique motel.

Posted Jan 13, 2012
Pros: The attached restaurant.
Cons: Train noise
Location: For the middle of the desert it was great
Surprisingly good stay at a redone Best Western. The location is good and the choices are limited. This motel has an attached cafe that serves dinner and is used for the free breakfast. The food was good and the breakfast was far beyond what is usually offered as you can order off the cafe menu as part of the room price. The only down side to this place is the trains that are nearby (very close ) but they were really not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from AZ

Clean..will use it again...

Posted Nov 8, 2011
Only issue I had was the bath tub water backed up and did not drain very well.. Everything else was great....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

train lover

Posted May 13, 2011
If you dont like to hear the trains passing by during the whole day and night, dont stay there. But if you like to see the trains passing by, the hotel is located closed to the railroad-track, walk over and watch ! On top of it there is a railroad-crossing near by. This means the trains blow the whistle, great sound !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

A great renezvous point!

Posted Oct 14, 2010
My husband drove north from Mexico and I drove over from California for a brief rendezvous to see each other and pass of some boat supplies. We were very pleased with the amenities in the room. We loved the breakfast in the Space Age Restaurant, as well as the impressive murals decorating the walls. I was afraid that the close proximity of the train tracks would be a distraction, but the passing trains did not keep us awake. We would stay here again if the time came to do so.