Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dixon IL

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The only drawback is it is not close to anything. But was very quiet for a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The Arbuckle was a great choice. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
the hotel was very nice and the breakfast was good enjoyed staying there the staff was very friendly and very helpful helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, good pool, free breakfast.
Cons: Nothing I noticed.
Location: The location is just a mile from the rest of the town but it is worth the little drive. There is a park across the street with antique equipment too.
This is a great place to stay. Even though it is just a mile away from everything else it is a nice quiet place for the family to spend the night. The kids loved the pool and it was so warm they could have played in there for hours. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the hotel staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield NE

Very nice new hotel. Easy access,

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: New and attractive lodge. Very comfortable bed/
Cons: None.
Location: Location on a hill and easy to find. Many eating places close by.
We had a very nice stay at the hotel. We enjoyed the very nice breakfast and the friendly staff. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Huge, clean rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The beds were comfy. The room and bathroom were much larger than a typical hotel. Breakfast had a lot of choices. We didn't want to leave but, unfortunately, only booked one night there. We hope these hotels start popping up in other locations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

An oasis in the Gillette desert

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Gillette is not known for its beauty. It could be any dingy town anywhere. The Arbuckle, however, is charming with a distinct western ambience. It elevates the Gillette experience. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the d├ęcor tells you that you're west of the Missouri. The staff is friendly and helpful. In addition to all of this, full breakfast is available and included in the room fee. There are also hot snacks served every evening. From the reviews, I was hoping the Arbuckle would be a good place for our stay. It far exceeded expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Yes
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: To far to go for food in the evening.
Quiet and Comfortable. Very short, only overnight stay on the way home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The pool was a nice size. The decor was excellent.
Cons: The high beds were annoying.
The rooms were clean, but the beds were almost too high for our grandchildren who were traveling with us to reach. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This is a 2-3 star hotel. Anyone who gives it a higher rating has obviously never stayed at true 4 and 5 star hotels!