Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Denver Colorado

Business Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Had a restaurant and bar so I didn't have to go out for dinner.
Cons: Close the doors to the janitorial staff rooms. Their messy and stink...plus who wants to look at that going to your hopefully clean room?
Rooms are scarce in Gillette these days so you can't complain about paying $200 per night for a decent room But.... this hotel's staff leave the cleaning rooms open. So as you pass not only do you see the messiness but the odors are objectionable at best. Seems like simply closing those doors would have improved this experience. The hotel itself is OK and staff is pleasant enough. I did like the fact that it has a restaurant and bar directly accessible from the hotel. I would stay again but only if I can't find a better value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by waynefrom utah

Family visit vacation

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time with family in the pool. The only thing was the toilet would not flush properly and when I reported it the desk person did not even acknowledge it
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

worst western

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs some serious help. Requested a non smoking room when I got to the room it had a non smoking sign but reeked of cigerette smoke. My wife has asthma so this is really bad. They gave us a second room but when I got there I was greeted by somebody telling me I had the wrong room. The night staff was the one redeeming quality of this place. The only god thing the hotel did for us was get us a room at the Comfort Inn down the street, which is a wonderful place and will book at it in any further trips to Gillette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Annfrom Laramie, WY

smell of stale smoke everywhere

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Restaurant on site, friendly waitress
Cons: Clean. Don't accept smokers in hotel
Location: The hotel served its purpose for us being in Gillette
Bathrooms not clean. requested cot which came with clean sheets but no blankets or pillows. Staff appeared surprised when we asked for a blanket. Restaurant food was good but the space itself was dirty. When checking in, staff told me they weren't sure if they had a room for me because they were over booked, then proceeded to check me in. Not sure what the purpose of telling me this was. Everywhere in hotel smelled of smoke...everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

one night stand

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK for a one-night stay. No restaurant for breakfast, but bad coffee was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Weary travlerfrom Michigan

Horrible night

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible: given wrong room; 2nd room was smoky and had no electricity and the desk personnel knew it; room was flithy; sheets had stains on them; bed was uncomfortable; loud groups in the hotel with noise all night; felt unsafe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by mlk

Cheap but old

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Update it
Hotel is old and kind of smelly. The rooms were old but pretty clean.