Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ann from Laramie, WY

smell of stale smoke everywhere

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Restaurant on site, friendly waitress
Cons: Clean. Don't accept smokers in hotel
Location: The hotel served its purpose for us being in Gillette
Bathrooms not clean. requested cot which came with clean sheets but no blankets or pillows. Staff appeared surprised when we asked for a blanket. Restaurant food was good but the space itself was dirty. When checking in, staff told me they weren't sure if they had a room for me because they were over booked, then proceeded to check me in. Not sure what the purpose of telling me this was. Everywhere in hotel smelled of smoke...everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

one night stand

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK for a one-night stay. No restaurant for breakfast, but bad coffee was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Weary travler from Michigan

Horrible night

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible: given wrong room; 2nd room was smoky and had no electricity and the desk personnel knew it; room was flithy; sheets had stains on them; bed was uncomfortable; loud groups in the hotel with noise all night; felt unsafe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by mlk

Cheap but old

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Update it
Hotel is old and kind of smelly. The rooms were old but pretty clean.
2 out of 5
by elizabeth from scotland

Retirement trip

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The restaurant attached to the hotel is nice - lovely friendly staff.
Cons: The pool area and the decor. The hand rail going to the first floor was loose.
Location: Didn't stay long enough.
Very disappointed in this hotel. Went to the pool - very tired looking - the hot tub - we had to wait until the maintenance man fixed it - but it wasn't hot at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sandy from Olympia, WA

Great access to freeway

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was overpriced compared to other hotels on my trek across the country (by about $20) and included no complimentary breakfast as did other locations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RL from Indiana

just okay

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was okay. We had problems upon arrival but they took care of things. The pool never had towels, but the most frustrating thing was no breakfast at all. For that price, not even a continental breakfast...really??? We stayed for several days and had to find breakfast each day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again...

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Rooms outdated and not very clean. Doors not very secure and large gaps let in light and noise from hall. Outlets were in inconvient spots. Bad oder in halls.