Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The carpets in the halls were filthy. The elevator smelled terrible. The "hot" breakfast was not hot and was sadly lacking. There was nothing for those of us who eat healthy! Will not reccomend this hotel to anyone and will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice pool and breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: pool, hot tub, breakfast, comp drinks and hot shower, clean rooms
Cons: Improve with more courteous staff
Location: Devil's tower
Nice hotel overall with pool hot tub and breakfast and comp drinks from restaurant. The male staff person was rather rude that night and next morning. Other than that you can tell the remodel will be nice. Very nice hot shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Stay elsewhere

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was not clean and the hotel is dark. I would not return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

rude staff and dirty bathroom

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The woman in the lobby was rude and not helpful at all. When we got in the room there was kinky hair in the tub and sink, the room by itself was old and disgustingly dirty
3 out of 5
by Jean from S

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Our room smelled like smoke and the arm chair was dirty obviously hadn't been cleaned in awhile. In order to get into our room we had to enter the hotel, then access the room from the hall, then go in and open the second door in the room to the parking lot. A lot of contractors and workers were staying at the hotel so if you want breakfast get up early - by the time we arrive at 7:30 most of the food was gone. The interior is also undergoing extensive renovation so floors were torn up and main reception area had orange cones to keep you from tripping on the areas where the floor was torn up. Wouldn't recommend it unless there is no place else local to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Gillette, Wy

Tired; needs to be put out of its misery

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you walk in the lobby and are met with buzz saws, power equipment and various power equipment with saw dust flying...it was a bad choice. To make matters worse, the desk clerk tried to act of "we" were sharing intimate information about the hotel renovation, which I did not appreciate or care to discuss (I had to bend under the tent of dust protectors sheets hanging above the desk to check in) I should of cancelled right there and moved down the road. First of all, the electronic locks to enter the hallways and the room were so old and worn that it would literally take 15 to 20 "swipes" to gain access, especially infuriating when you are balancing bags and food just to get in your room. The room was fine, in 1981... it was dark, smelled musty and for the first time in my traveling career, was met with a bed with no headboard, the pillows were piled up against the bare wall. All of this for discounted rate of over 100 per night. This is a 40 dollar a night hotel room, no more. The lighting made it feel like a cave. More than half of the lights didn't work, and those that did, had those energy saving 10 watt light bulbs. The TV was the big heavy, plastic TVs that were so popular in the 80s. I called to get my lights repaired and never heard another word from the staff. The shower, oh, the shower.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We left the hotel after seeing our room. The lobby was being rennovated, which wasn't a problem, but the rooms were what needed the attention. Room was small and felt very enclosed and institutional with a small window, small television and no decor at all. The bathroom had a very old and rusty drop ceiling and the toilet wouldn't completely flush. It was so uncomfortable that we left immediately. Thankfully, we were not given a hard time when we asked to cancel our reservation on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by J from Missoula, MT

Not a great place to stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Address problems mentioned in 'experience' above.
Location: Centrally located, so was eay to find points of interest nearby.
Very friendly staff. Problems with the facility: 1. Address. The hotel is actually almost a full block behind the street given as an address. Our GPS said "you have reached your destination" but we couldn't actually see the hotel. Thus extra driving to find the place. 2. Painting was in progress in the main entry/pool areas. While it is good to see them maintaining the hotel, we walked in and were greeted with paint fumes, plastic sheeting, and man-lifts. 3. The frame on one of beds collapsed when my son sat on one corner. It took a phone call plus personal stop at the front desk to get this taken care of. No offer was made to compensate us for this inconvenience. 4. In front of our room the floor was tiled rather than carpeted. At 11:00 pm a bus-load of tourists arrived. With every single one of them we hear click-click-clack as they rolled their suitcases past our room. SOOOOOO annoying!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com