Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through - good for the night

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Pricing. A bit steep for what we got.
We were on our way back from several national parks and used this hotel as a stop along the way back home. It was comfortable and provided a very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jg from Gillette, WY

spacious comfortable rooms

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was one of the most spacious and comfortable I've stayed in with double beds, a table/desk, couch, closet, refrigerator and microwave. It was very new and clean. The staff was quite friendly, if a bit clueless. There was a wedding reception Saturday night, but the noise ended by 10 (we had requested ground floor, which I don't recommend for that reason). The breakfast was quite varied and good. Overall, a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort..
Cons: Breakfast. The omelet idea is nice but fake cheese?? UGH. Otherwise breakfast was great.
We were visiting family. This made a nice place to come home to and rest at the end of the day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Convenience in travelling to destination

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed in the breakfast. The muffins and other pastry were dried out and old. There were only old apples and oranges for fruit. Selection was very poor. Noise travelled easily from one room to the other. We had a crying child on one side of us and you could hear people walking above in the room above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanette from Loveland

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night. Very clean no issues. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with clean facilities, a nice breakfast and a nice indoor pool. The only downside was there was no fridge in the room. Staff was polite and helpful, room was as we'd reserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As Expected.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Everything was clean, quiet, seemed well organized.
Cons: Since I was on the second floor, I had to make some extra trips with luggage in the elevator. Not really a hotel issue though!
Location: We ordered pizza from Dominoes. They conveniently had an ad on the hotel room key.
Everything was nice. Everything was quite clean and in good working order. I booked online, stayed the night with my wife and baby. Hot breakfast was decent. My wife liked the waffle maker. We all slept well and left in the morning. Overall, no major complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Cheyenne

was ok

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was a double queen non smoking. The desk was flimsy and chair uncomfortable. Other than that I don't have any complaints. I will not be returning though. I hope Gillette can offer a better hotel at the same $99 price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Izzy

Good value, very comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Free cookies at reception!
Cons: Decor was a bit dated .
Stayed at this hotel for 1 night en route to Mount Rushmore. The hotel had free wi-fi, coffee making facilities and inclusive breakfast. The hotel staff were very friendly and attentive.