Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most comfortable night of our trip.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean & quiet. Good breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DigitalHorizons from Corpus Christi, TX

Awesome stay. Will be back again.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was awesome and helped us enjoy our stay even more. Will be back again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randall Juhlin from Calgary, AB

very nice stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was clean, breakfast was good with hot food options, and staff were attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Colorado

BEST & CLEANEST HOTEL IN GILLETTE!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, Comfy beds, desk, option of running the a/c or heater fan all night which is nice for people like me that have trouble sleeping.
Cons: The cable - would be nice to have a pay per view movie channel. I could never find anything to watch.
Location: There is a Subway right out front along with a Pizza Hut. Close to the highways and just a few miles from the local shopping area.
I am extremely particular about where I stay - and I have chosen Hampton Inn's as my new hotel of choice. This hotel is very clean, and very well maintained. Check out the front of the building sometime - they power wash their curbs! LOVE IT! The rooms are comfortable, the staff is nice and the location is convenient. Don't bother looking anywhere else - I have already done that for you! They have coffee and hot chocolate out at all times and breakfast is served from 6 - 10, which is nice for people with different hours. No complaints - a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harvey from Boston

Not Bad at all

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We left Mt Rusmore and were going to Yellowstone NP. We stayed in Gillette overnight. Very easy to find off the highway. I picked this hotel because it included breakfast. Very basic but I found the scrambled eggs to be somewhat unusual, pellets. Overall, for the money, it was not bad. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hampton Inns are always consistent in quality. You can count on a clean room and a decent bed coupled with fresh baked cookies in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by russ

always stay on top floor

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
only complaint were the people above us, very loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
It wad fine but there was not enough soap and cups there were none in our room.